Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KGulfNine

43 F Rockville, MD

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
So, my life in a box. I love the outdoors, travel, and funny, intelligent conversation. Really dig my job but hoping not to be solely defined by it. I tend to go with my gut and then analyze the hell out of it later. Raised in the deep South, and miss the warmth (social and actual), laid back style of life, and 400 year old oak trees. My job requires occasional travel to crazy places which provides perspective and challenges assumptions every time. Grounded, balanced, up for spontaneity, and looking for something real.

Recently I spent time exploring Oregon and Seattle-- wine tasting, hiking, kayaking, and checking out the scene in general. I loved the laid back approach to life and found the area to be a welcome break from the Washington scene. Rockville (along the Potomac border) is home for now, and is a good place for my kids but certainly not home forever. I go into the city as often possible or get out into the woods for hiking, or biking, or just checking out others parts of the area.

All in all, I am interested in meeting someone who can take in a museum but also can hang at a local dive and have a drink. A sense of humor, intellect, and honesty are all important. I'm in no rush and have done the marriage thing, have the kids, am not looking for a proxy father for them, and have built a home that I really enjoy. Chemistry is a pretty obvious part of it all.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, parenting, trying to be being mindful and in the present, and enjoying life to the fullest, no matter what. Travel to the extent that I can--mostly international and for work
I’m really good at
organizing, logistics, knowing when to throw logistics overboard and have fun, being honest, moving on, not holding grudges, swimming, catching puns.
The first things people usually notice about me
Honestly no idea. Someone told me recently I exude a sense of calm and adventure. I thought it was too good to pass up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read and have tons of books around my house but no active book right now. Recent ones include 1Q84,True Refuges, A Novel Bookstore, The Signature of All Things, a David Sedaris one whose title escapes me now, and a few good murder mysteries. I wish I could remember all the movies that are favorites. I recently saw The Grand Budapest Hotel, 20 Feet from Stardom, It's a Disaster, and Chef. I love House of Cards, have seen parts of Game of Thrones, and looking for a new series.

Music. I really love music. I enjoy everything from the Foo Fighters, The Avett Brothers, Old Crow Medicine Show, Calvin Harris, Death Cab for Cutie, Teen Girl Scientist Monthly, Alabama Shakes, Amos Lee, Everclear, Patty Griffin, John Newman, The Burned, Lou Reed. John Prine's duet with Iris deMent--In Spite of Ourselves --makes me laugh and cry every time. Richard Thompson's 1952 Vincent Black Lightening is a favorite. I just downloaded You Shook Me All Night Long. Good one for a snow day. : )

Food? I'm good with pretty much everything except for raw tomatoes. I like to cook and have been trying out the occasional baking adventure.
The six things I could never do without
way more than 6 things, but generally something along the line of these and the order may change depending on circumstance....
--good friends
--good food
--good wine
--music
--books
--urgh, my iPhone. I admit it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Reflecting on the things that make me happy or laugh, what I'm going to cook for dinner, my two boys, reminding myself to go with the flow. Ridiculous other daily stuff. Sometimes I try not to think at all.
On a typical Friday night I am
Often with a glass of wine, hanging out with either.... my two boys on certain weekends and good friends on others.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Once had a typo on here that said I loved cages instead of cafes. Totally mortifying but hysterical.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 40–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you'd be up for meeting over a drink, a good hike, or exploring good "hole in the wall" sort of places. If you like to span the serious to the absurd within the same conversation. If you are interested in meeting up for dating and to see if there is interest in a long term relationship. Best of luck and cheers.