Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KJMonterey

60 Monterey, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Aug 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Re-launching onto the dating fray can be intimidating, but I'm actually pretty excited to meet some new people, regardless where it goes. I'm bright, funny, compassionate, interminably curious. I've done a lot of things, lived here and there around the country. Hopefully learned some things about life and people.

I like being active, involved, but I can also enjoy being a couch/TV slug. I play guitar, sing, cook, read, go to the gym, etc; though I don't spend enough time doing any of them. Love movies, ideas. A bit of a history buff. Thinking about camping lately, for some reason.

I've loved and lived with several women in my life, and we're (mostly) still great friends. You can ask them. Really, it's OK. In fact, I'd like to be able to tell them "Yes!" the next time they ask if I'm seeing someone.

I love my family, and my friends. Unequivocally. Hopefully; you, too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working quite a bit. I recently moved to the Monterey Peninsula, so doing some exploring, hoping to meet some new people. I like to ride my bike, plunk around on my guitar. Backgammon, cards, chess. Talk with family & friends on the phone. Reading, studying for a couple of exams. Looking for you, now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job. Cooking. Being a friend. Telling jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Jeez. hmm.. You might need to help me with this one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Faulkner, Vonnegut, Steinbeck, O'Connor. Hawthorne even. The poetry of Erik Lemke. Looking for new writers. I like non-fiction, esp. as relates to history, archaeology, etc.
Movies: Anything well-made. Not into horror, most sci-fi; martialarts/war. I can enjoy chick flicks if they're not too vapid; or maudlin.
Music: Whatever is good. Not excited by most hip-hop, metal. Listening to more indie/folk/acoustic/jazzy/bluegrass stuff these days, if that makes any sense.
Food: I'm a former chef, so I'm able to cook things I like, which is just about everything. I love cooking for people.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My sense of humor.
My curiosity.
Friends and family.
Good food.
Sunshine, at least occasionally.
Singing.
Circumventing the occasional rule.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. I'd like to get better at thinking about nothing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking forward to the weekend. Scanning the local events calendar. Calling people far away.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depends... what are you most curious about?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to.