Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KM-On_Whidbey

66 Langley, WA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 59–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am strong inside and out, athletic, very silly, playful, kind. I move easily through this world, comfortable with who I am at this stage of my life journey. I am tolerant and compassionate. I have been reducing my footprint for the past 6 years. I practice paying it forward. I am wealthy in spirit and joy.

My mantra is "I do enough, I have enough, I am enough, there is enough". There is money in the bank for the essentials and a bit of travel from time to time.

I work 5 days a week with wee children and the geriatric population as an Occupational Therapy Assistant. And love every moment of my job.

I am an artist. A dancer. A thinker. Prefer to listen than talk.

I am spiritual, lean towards Buddhism. Tolerant of other religions, passionate about my beliefs that are loose enough to change as I evolve. Ever curious, always learning, shades of grey rather than black and white.

I love to do Yoga, dance, run, to ski, to hike, bike, snorkel, scuba dive, sail and kayak.

Would love a tall strong best friend/lover to take the next adventure with me. Be that building a home in the woods, near enough water to listen to it as we fall asleep at night. Or to step out on to the dance floor and see what our bodies want to tell us. One who would think a 4 day hike or a 50 mile bike ride is fun! Or just a long stroll through the woods or on the beach.

I don’t have a check list of “what you should be”, but will recognize you from your smile and your words.

I move slowly into relationship, my past race pace proved to be a poor judge of what is best for my heart. I am in no hurry, content with my life as it is. And ponder a best friend lover possibility....

The past 5 years have been an adventure of changing careers, changing homes, getting rid of “all that did not serve my heart”. In 2008, I moved from Colorado to Whidbey Island, arrived with the essentials, my pets, my art supplies, bike, golf clubs, books, music and enough clothes to fill a closet. Feeling free.

I drive an old pickup truck. Live in a wee cottage that I rent from my brother who works his land growing organic vegetables. There are dogs on the couch, the bed. I am messy rather than neat. Because I am too busy having fun to worry about dust. Prefer wild to groomed.... in all areas of my life.

Yes, I can clean up and still turn heads but prefer to turn hearts now and am most comfortable in running shoes and jeans. I can look anywhere from 40 to 70, depending on the harshness of the light and how much sleep I had the night before. I am at peace with growing older naturally........

I want to learn to play the fiddle. So I should probably always live in the woods! :-)

I often share my home with a ghost or two.
Oh yeah, and I play a fine game of golf!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having fun and making a difference in healing this ole planet and it's quirky inhabitants.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. And dancing. and Weeding. Not bad at drawing and painting either.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell me..........
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I eat a little bit of everything, mostly from the garden, adding some local free range protein, eggs, beef, chicken and of course, anything that comes from the sea. Too many books to list. I prefer foreign movies to hollywood, but not a snob about it, will gladly see the latest James Bond movie.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Water, to drink, to swim in, kayak on, or just sit and stare at.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Art. Gardens. The planet. Friends. Family. Pets
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working in the studio, doing Yoga, reading a book, watching a movie, listening to music.