Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KMSNYC

37 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 36–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m from New Jersey, though I can’t claim the mellifluous accent or high-volume hair for which my home state is known. Since college I’ve been a bit itinerant, teaching and working in Barcelona, Los Angeles and San Diego, before heading to Iowa City for my MFA and finally landing in New York. I now split my time between tutoring and writing, and have just finished my first novel.
Among other things, I value compassion, tolerance, a sense of adventure and humor. I’m likely to laugh at the vulgar and the absurd.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Please see above.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Mixing metaphors. Remembering to floss. Opening a bottle of wine.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Winning smile? Who knows.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I mostly read (and write) literary fiction, though I just picked up a fascinating book called Through the Language Glass, about how language shapes consciousness. A few of my favorite authors are Nabokov, Vonnegut, Roth, Jennifer Egan, and Lorrie Moore. My all-time favorite story is Mavis Gallant’s The Ice Wagon Going Down the Street.
I love food. It’s almost like my body needs it to survive. Mexican, Mediterranean, Italian, everything. I’m more into food and books than movies and shows. My musical tastes are eclectic and at times embarrassing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I’ll list the obvious necessities together 1. food, water, shelter, oxygen, gravity, my family and friends

2. Time to write

3. Time to read

4. A valid passport

5. Coffee in the morning

There are other things of course but those are the big ones. I also really like guacamole and the smell of pine, but they are not official addenda to the preceding list.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
(and/or remembering) those moments when I’ve laughed hysterically with my friends; certain comedic gems that become the shorthand of certain friendships.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Likely having a drink with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is a trick question!