Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KT7277

35 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a local (Maryland) girl who spent most of my 20's living in other cities (Philly, Boston, and San Diego....all for school and work), and boomeranged back to the area a few years ago.
It's nice to be back, and I've settled into a fun area of the city. My wanderlust cravings still surface every now and then but seem to be satisfied by vacationing. I'm a confident person with a goofy sense of humor. I cherish my family and friends and love where I am in life. It can only get better by adding the right person.

I'm most attracted to a confident and outgoing person who also knows when to stop talking and just listen. You've found something you love to do professionally and work to excel at it. You have great friends and value family, whether it's your own or someone else's. You have the ability to laugh at yourself, tease others as a sign of affection, and be goofy. Doing nothing at all with the right person can be far more thrilling than an adventure with someone you don't click with. I'm looking for that click.

As much 'selling yourself' as one can do online, I do believe determining whether you might enjoy each others' company can't be accomplished on a computer screen. I find the pen pal thing gets quite tedious. So, if we deem each other unlikely to be crazy....I'd rather just cut to the chase and grab a drink.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a pediatric nurse, currently working in a research setting. I've done it all, but my favorite populations are oncology and stem cell transplant. Peds is challenging but extraordinarily rewarding. Kids are incredibly resilient, and I am passionate about my work.

People usually give me the side-eye when I say I love the adrenaline of a really sick kid. I should probably further explain that it's helping a critically ill patient that lights my fire.

My favorite week of the year is in mid-August. I'm part of the medical staff for a pediatric oncology Camp called Camp Fantastic. It's always a phenomenal experience with 100+ resilient kids.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/local/camp-fantastic-for-kids-with-cancer-celebrates-30-years/2012/08/17/01aada5a-e86c-11e1-a3d2-2a05679928ef_story.html
I’m really good at
-Blue trails on the ski slopes. I can't seem to transition to the diamonds. One day....
-Entertaining....(appetizers and brunch are my specialties)
-Figuring out exactly where to sit on the roof deck to catch the perfect sunset.
-Getting lost in the city I grew up in. Can't leave home without the GPS on the iphone.
- Parallel Parking. I might be the most skilled parallel parker you've ever met. I secretly (or sometimes audibly) scoff at those who can't. I just made the bold move to get rid of my car. I miss the parallel parking terribly. Can I park your car for you just to remember the thrill?
The first things people usually notice about me
that I'm checking out their veins. It's a nurse thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
* I can't resist a good 80's ballad.
* Current read is The Emperor of All Maladies. It's an outstanding oncology book.
* Lots more, but since I usually skip over this part on others' profile I won't bother writing more here. More fun to discuss.
The six things I could never do without
- Coffee (dunkin' donuts and WaWa whenever I can find it)
- Sunsets with a glass of wine
- Travel to visit friends
- My big crazy (in a fun way) Irish Catholic family
- Jogging on the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach. (Just finished my first half marathon. Those endorphins can be addictive!)
- Dining out with friends
- Yoga
- My iphone (ok...that's 8).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Why WaWa won't open a location in DC.
-How cheap coffee like Dunkin' Donuts, WaWa, or McDonalds can taste so much better than Starbucks coffee.
-Why Marylanders dislike Virginians so much and vice versa.
- What Morgan Freeman would be saying if he was narrating my life.
-Why bad things happen to good people.
-Whether I'll see cancer cured in my lifetime.
On a typical Friday night I am
-Hanging out with friends, exploring a new part of the city
- I mostly hang around Penn Quarter, Chinatown, and Mount Vernon Triangle (bonus points if you know where that is). I've been wanting to explore the H St area.
-In Rehoboth Beach
-On the roof of my building, enjoying the monumental view
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm intimidated by the fancy pro grills on the roof of my building. There's a fabulous view of the monuments and terrific sunsets. I should be grilling up there every night, but there's something stopping me.

My TV debut was on an episode of MTV's Total Request Live. I was in a bikini in Key West standing next to Carson Daly. There's a bit more to the story, but not anything I'm willing to type...
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we would click!

You think my family's dog will like you. He is an excellent judge of character.