Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


52 Weehawken, NJ Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40-60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:44pm
6' 4" (1.93m)
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Life is good...but could be even better with a boyfriend....

So here I am looking for love. You too?

I asked my friend Eric how I should "summarize" myself.

Here's what he said:

"Ken is inquisitive, intelligent, able to appreciate perspectives other than his own, compassionate, uncomfortable in traffic jams, creative, resilient, musical, dryly witty, working more than he should, progressive, responsible, looking for an equal partner, devoted, more comfortable at intimate dinners than large cocktail parties, more interested in experiences than things, fun to hang out with but prone to crankiness when his blood sugar drops. Have some snacks handy."

You'll form your own opinion, of course.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
1) Working my butt off but striving for balance.

2) Looking for love.

3) Seeing as much of the world as I can. Mostly Europe and North America right now but setting my sights on Africa and Asia.

4) Editing my OK Cupid profile for authenticity. And to catch me a man.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making music, eating cinnamon raisin bagels with cream cheese, driving in France, connecting seemingly disparate ideas, and sharing the covers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm a tall one who suffers from bed head.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite reads include the NY Times and the New Yorker, To Kill a Mockingbird, Huckleberry Finn, and anything by Nick Hornby or David McCullough.

Recent movies? Wild Tales. Life Itself. Night Crawler.

Older movies? Amelie, Strictly Ballroom, Aliens.

Much older movies? Casablanca and The African Queen.

Sports? Tennis.

Music? Plain White Tees, Gaga, Buble, Bruno Mars, Adele, Train, Armstrong, Puccini, Verdi, Beethoven, Mozart, and on and on.

TV? Orange is the New Black, American Masters, Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Graham Norton, Nature, Top Chef, and, yeah, So You Think You Can Dance.

Activities: exploring NYC, watching movies, visiting national parks, singing, traveling, and discovering great restaurants at all price points.

Places to visit? Mt. Rainer, Muir Woods, Big Sur, the Dordogne, Provence, London, Tuscany.

Food: Ethiopian, Indian, Mexican, Italian, French, Chinese, just about anything delicious.

Musicals? Yeah...and opera too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Conversations with babies, especially the ones with something to say
The Times
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How, through our eyes, the universe is discovering itself.

And why Jarlsberg is soooooo delicious.

Whether Picasso borrowed his sense of line from whoever painted Font de Gaume. I mean, seriously...check it out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting together with a friend for dinner. And having a kir royale while remaining secure in my masculinity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've seen fire and I've seen rain. Sunny days that I thought would never end. And lonely times when I could not find a friend.

But, on the whole, I'm a lucky guy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You thing it might be fun to hang out.