KaCheng1009
35 Alexandria, VA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
KaCheng1009
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A native of New Mexico, I've spent the last 5+ years in DMV. My job allows me to work remotely so i'd like to end up in San Diego or someplace with easy access to the outdoors. Sunshine, beautiful beaches, mountains, water sports, what's there not to like?

I get that life can be hard but I admire people who have overcome challenges & learn from their past experiences with their sense of humor intact. I value kindness & mindfulness not the typical DC resume of achievements & accomplishments (although please have a sense of responsibility & a good head on your shoulders)

I am looking for someone who's ready to be settled - someone to do the simple things in life with - eating, cooking, errands, etc.

Things I like: traveling, hiking, running, skiing, outdoorsey things in general, Glee, musicals, the Bay area, Orangina, Debussy, reading.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for Uncle Sam.
Motivating myself to run (please help)
Looking for a slower pace of life where I can be around community of genuine people
Would like to get a dog - if you know anything about them, please let me know!
I’m really good at
Listening to people, laughing, organic chemistry
The first things people usually notice about me
you tell me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
i like a lot of books, so it's hard for me to narrow down to just a few. I also read a ton for my job so I haven't been doing as much leisure reading.

I've been trying to get through
- is everybody talking about me
- a financial planning book

some of my fav shows: once upon a time, modern family, glee, top chef

food - i love food. bonchon. korean food. dim sum. macaroons. meat in general.

music - i like all types, i'm not super picky & don't tend to seek out music. i used to play piano & violin so i like classical.
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine. Secondly, carbohydrates, music, my family, friends, working out
I spend a lot of time thinking about
An idealized life - cottage with a garden, a dog, game nights, walking to the farmer's market, dinner on the porch with a glass of wine while knowing my neighbors
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends - this usually involves eating
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
my friends call me silent G
You should message me if
you have a good story to share.
you have something funny to tell me.
you believe in old fashioned chivalry
More