Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kaelendraa

35 F Richmond, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 22
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
PLEASE DO NOT MESSAGE REGARDING THREESOMES!
Not sure if it's being a girl that seems to make me a magnet for messages regarding 'threesomes' or the fact that I'm bi - got three messages just last week! Bi means I'll fall for either guys or girls but it does /not/ mean I'll date two at the same time or into threesomes - if you want that look for people whom are poly thank you not me.

I'm a creative geeky gal who's into the environment but really wouldn't give up my li'l Yaris to bus or bike everywhere again. I'm a animal lover with 2 cats and eventually I want my own dog(s) and bird(s) hopefully and though it's not terribly likely I dream of a horse of my own. (I'll avoid spiders, bees, and snakes thank you though... and not a fan of dogs like pitbulls and such as they won't typically get along with cats.)

I'm into a lot of geeky things linke computers, gaming (including World of Warcraft ), as well as designing things like furniture and floorplans. Movies, TV, reading, writing, and drawing are great too... I have a Wii, xBox 360 (won as a prize), DS, PS2, and even a old Sega Masters System, a iphone, and of course my own computer (windows rig I built for gaming and a mac mini for design). I also enjoy board games and would love to find someone to play Settlers of Catan and D&D with.

I'm a proud geek really and have no probs being one... frankly I prefer people whom are geeky in some way or another. I don't live in computer games, I can turn the computer off... I'd love to one day write and publish a sci-fi/fantasy based novel and currently am working on creating a world to write in.

I do like non geeky stuff like camping though I prefer cabin's typically to tenting and tenting on a established site to camping in the 'outback'. I'm not much of a hiker but I love swimming, canoeing, and kyaking. I'm not much for structured sports but playing a bit of one on one very little rules basketball or a bit of volleyball and maybe bowling works for me. Don't expect me to sit and watch hockey ever but I don't have a prob with someone else doing so long as they don't want me to join them.

I am shy and nervous around new peope but once I get to know people my sense of humor comes out which can include a fair bit of irony and sarcasm.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working at Best Buy, a place that can use my inner geekiness... and a place that has too many toys for me to get tempted by sadly enough. Certainly though I am on the lookout for something that could improve my work situation.
I used to work for eBay, they had a Customer support center in Burnaby but it's closed... When it looked like layoffs were coming I took a pharmacy technician course which within a month of finishing licensing came into effect. Licensing basically made my course fairly useless - need 2000 hours practice in a pharmacy to take the licensing program or pay for a course all over again (neither's likely to happen at this point).
Beyond looking for work I like to have fun just like anyone else, go out some though without spending too much money at this point, hang out, and so on.
I’m really good at
I think I'm good at writing and drawing though I admit the only thing I've had published was a poem in a highschool newspaper that being the shy person I am was submitted as 'anonymous' and a movie review in a workplace paper. I did design and manage several teamsites at eBay; however, those were on a special platform for most of the time I managed them so had to fit certain themes and such.
I draw cartoon'ish characters mostly animals and I've thought about doing my own comic but haven't done so, at least not yet. I tend to write poetry and short stories mostly though one day I'd like to write a novel and hopefully get it published too.
I'm also pretty good at designing floor plans and furniture or at least one's I like. I'd love to one day design and build a house of my own though I'd have a architect go over the basic design to make things work properly since I've never taken architecture and who'd want to wind up with weird plumbing that when you flush a toilet a sink in another room turns on or something.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well people normally notice physical stuff so I suppose it'd be glasses - I did wear contacts at one point but they dry my eyes out something aweful and it's just not worth the annoyance.
Non physically I don't tend to speak out a lot or be very introverted till I get to know people I'm around so that would be the first thing people would notice that way. After I do get to know someone a bit more that changes though for good or bad with how I can have a bit of a sarcastic sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books are mostly Sci Fi or Fantasy based and it's really specific authors and series that are my absolute favorites include: Pern by Anne Mcaffery (though not so much the books by her son Todd), Valdemar by Mercedes Lackey, Darkover by MZ Bradley, and Tortal by Tamora Pierce. I'd probably read comics as some can be quite good if I'd ever been able to understand the cost of the comic compared to the cost of novels I read adding up right. I do keep up with several online comic strips however including Questionable Content, Herdthinners, Sinfest, and Looking for Group.

As for movies once again it's the same genre's I like best really and I've been watching a lot of old tv series lately. Movies themselves would include the Xmen series, Narnia, Stargate, and even Harry Potter.

TV would include: Farscape, Stargate (SG1, Atlantis, SGU), Dark Angel, Angel, Buffy, Babylon 5, Grey's Anatomy, and Private Practice. Lately I've been getting into Friends, How I Met Your Mother, and Big Bang Theory as well as a few others. I also like to watch the design/renovation shows cause of seeing how they do things over. Oh I like anime too btw... especially Fushigi Yugi. Oh and though it's a webseries not exactly tv I do love The Guild.

Food I my favorite would have to be Japanese.... such as sushi and sashimi though I also like Italian for the Pasta and I'm fine with most foods. I don't eat pork or red meat though at this time but once again... to each their own just don't expect me to cook pork or red meat for anyone heh.

Pfftle... shouldn't this favorites sections have games in it too? I mean I like World of warcraft, as much as I like my tv shows easily enough! Heck it's more interactive and social than sitting down and watching TV plus it's fun. I did try Rift and do enjoy games such as Starcraft II and I play Diablo. I own a Nintendo DS and Wii as well as a PS2. As for board games Catan is fun though I'm not great at it and Zombie Dice is also fun. Monopoly of course is great fun and I'd like to get into D&D.
The six things I could never do without
Beyond the typical air, food, and shelter?
Computer of some kind (iphone/traditional computer)
Socialization (both from people and animals)
Stuff to read (ie Books)
Shower/bath - I like water and I love being clean
A way of getting ideas out... writing drawing (the computer type above could fill that though).
As for the sixth.... um I dunno? I could be kind of cheating as it is with how the above are kind of categorized a bit.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future? Job searching, saving money, and buying a place of my own so I need not rent. I also think about floor plans a lot, the novel I'd like to write, my pets, gaming, and meeting some new people.
I also spend a lot of time thinking about creating a comic strip and how I could use more focus on a YouTube channel and maybe even managing to make a bit of money off of one some day or even better working for a gaming company/website... that'd be neat.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm not a clubber or party goer by nature nor a bar hopper either so that doesn't help either. Also of note for those of you who are I am /not/ 420 friendly.
Often I'm working Friday nights at the moment but if you want to look at this more as what I do on a night off... A wander through one of the local nightmarkets can be nice as they're interesting or a movie but most times I'd rather just grab a bite out and then have a fairly quiet night... play a game, draw some or such.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's not going to be terribly private stuff really I mean really who'd admit truly private stuff on a public forum like this?
If you see I've visited your profile but not messaged you or think you might pester me by messaging just message me... being shy I often just rate profiles and get too unsure about being the first to message.
Only times I don't message people back tend to be: if they message for a threesome, they're from outside of north america (US/Canada get replies), or if someone's looking for something like a one night stand thing... not into that thanks.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you'd like to though certainly I'd prefer either 'just friends' or people who are looking for 'long term relationships' if you're looking for more. I'm not into one night stands nor threesomes... not that I haven't already mentioned this above.

Ideally for friends and relationships both; ideally, I'd love to find some fellow geeks or creative types. I like people who can carry on a good discussion, decent sense of humor, and not majorly into their looks. I find that people who are major into their looks tend to be self absorbed and such which thanks but no thanks. Guy or gal doesn't matter which but just remember I'm not poly (one to one relationships only - totally monogamous).

Bonus points if you are geeky, have glasses, have read the same author I have, or watched the same shows. Extra bonus points if you know what a Moo is, game either via Wii or World of Warcraft (or would like to try either of the last two). Yet more bonus points if you know how to play Settlers of Catan or D&D and would like to help me learn.... or if you're into the SCA, quarter staffs, bow and arrors, or swords and would like to get into it with me.

I'm not expecting anything specific nor all of the above of course either as that'd be silly but some of the above would be nice certainly.

Big turn off btw is people who look like they photoshopped they photos or are trying to 'show off their muscles' (put your shirt on guys you're trying too hard) or other excessive skin pics... really it doesn't make you look cool or more appealing - quite the opposite. Other big turn off is finding out someone hasn't really filled out much of their info... sure I know I'm longwinded but some people on here hardly have anything or just have nothing.