Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ca1amarichris

44 M Carlsbad, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Poorly), Dutch (Poorly), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am Chris. I don't believe in astrology, but still think it's neat I was born between the inaugural Earth Day and Humankind's first step on the Moon. Right now I'm too busy caring for my sweet, old Ray-Charles dog after her surgery to be my usual hyperactive self, but she's recovering well and I can feel my momentum starting to build again.

Anyway, I'm looking for a fearless, high-energy woman who is more interested in being present for 3D, outdoor experiences, than in going shopping or "Vegas-Baby" while I do them alone. Finding such a woman in this sea of couch-doilies doesn't seem promising, but all the active, fearless women I meet when I'm out adventuring are already half of a happy couple. So here we are.

Not in a hurry at all, and very picky (hopefully you are too), but I'm always up for meeting just for a cup o' coffee, glass o' vino, or a bike ride. Every conversation with a stranger has the potential to expand (or bend) your horizon. (However I'm not looking for horizontal refreshment with any strangers.)

I'm an avid motorcyclist, but life is already short enough, so I take motorcycle safety quite seriously. Indeed, 20+ years and over half a million miles behind me now, and I still have all my original arms & legs. (Suck it, Mom. ❤) Besides, less gas/exhaust, more fun, easier parking, AND when the traffic is not moving, it's like having a 50+mpg helicopter.
What I’m doing with my life
Huffing spraypaint fumes from a paper sack and crashing on my stripper-ex-girlfriend's couch until a better gig comes along.

...heh. Exactly what I should be doing with it. Walkin' the earth: helping people, & getting in adventures, like Caine on Kung-Fu.
I’m really good at
~Pepe LePew impressions with my dog (who does equally convincing impressions of the cat trying to escape.)
~Crackerjack motorcycle & bicycle mechanic.
~Pretty proud of my salads.
~Being a good neighbor and citizen of the world, (courteous, clean up after my dog, help anyone in need, kind to strangers, turn signals, recycle, never phone/text while driving, etc.)
~Marksmanship. (Useless & ironic talent for a vegetarian peace activist with a decided disaffinity for firearms.)
~Ordeals. (I'm handy to have along when the pilot has a heart attack, the river guide has fallen overboard, or the bear wants our pic-a-nic basket.)
~Getting stung by bees--between the bicycling, motorcycling, and outdoorsy stuff, I've been stung easily more than 100 times.
The first things people usually notice about me
Every stoplight: "Look kids! There's a dog on the motorcycle with him!"

Women are always looking quickly away in the market, post office, and the beach, so I must be at least a little dazzling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lolita, Zhivago, Omnivore's Dilemma, Natalie Angier & Chris Hitchens. Used to read more, but the darn weather's too nice here.
Flicks: Everything with a little thought put into it, (i.e. not romcoms.) Films that are underhanded retellings of the Christ tale: Cuckoo's Nest, Dead Poets Society, Cool Hand Luke, etc..
TV: ...nothing much worth watching since Gilligan got off the island. No network or cable at home, but I confess to owning every Twilight Zone, Perry Mason, Star Trek, and Breaking Bad episode on DVD. (Strange that the creator's name is Vince Gilligan...)
Tunes: Everything that isn't bagpipes or the recent Idol-influenced synthetic pop vocals that have sadly infected every performance of our national anthem. I especially enjoy R&B-style Disco, Geighties, Pointer Sisters, Classical, Yann Tiersen, Phillip Glass, Putumayo...
Grub: Thai, Indian, and any spicy, garlicky dish containing no cow, pig, human, or chicken remains. It's a personal choice though and not a social agenda, so no judgment implied, even if you're a ravenous humanitarian.
The six things I could never do without
~Waking up outdoors once in a while, even if it's just a nap in a park.
~The taste of cold beer with the smell of hot motoroil in my garage after working on my motorcycles. (Mmm... mannnly.)
~Tongue-scraper. (If you're currently using one as part of your daily oral hygiene regimen, you already know why.)
~My 15-year-old dog ❤.
~Something to look forward to, and
~Something to work at until then.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
~Some method of safely mounting a bicycle rack on one of my motorcycles.
~Where this weekend's thing will be.
~Efficiency.
~My company's website.
On a typical Friday night I am
Whacking my groin with a tambourine in the dark unbelly of London.

Or getting tarted up, tucked in, and entertaining guests in my basement.

...heh. More likely peeling Too Much garlic in the kitchen with some movie on (probably with filmmaker's commentary running), and getting to bed early so I'll be ready to pedal my goddam guts out Saturday morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I secretly enjoy watching the hopeful expressions on other men's faces turn to crestfallen revulsion when they mistake the sound of my cycling shoes clicking on the supermarket floor for women's high heels. ..."Nope! It's not a smartly dressed woman, but a sweaty MAN in tight, tight shorts! Thanks for looking anyway, handsssome."
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
...you're touring the facility and picking up slack (you love yourself enough to be honest about your age☺ and put some effort into your profile.)

...you lean more toward thoughtful tomboy than diva, are not troubled by being alone, (have not jumped from relationship to relationship), and you'd never engage in a degrading FWB situation.

...OR any of these tags brought you here: 14ers,bicycle,bicycling,biking,Catalina,cyclist,dog,dog parks,drive-in movies,exploration,fourteeners, happygasm, kayak,kayaking,La Jolla Cove,motorcycle,motorcyclist, national parks,Pacific Crest Trail,PCT,roadie, Santee Drive-In,Sequoia,shih-tzu,surf,swimming,touring,Whitney.