Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sleeper_hits

24 M Allston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Poorly), Japanese (Okay), Tagalog (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a swing dancing psychology grad student who knows the difference between your, you're, and yore. I'm on a quest to find Boston's best burger.

I think there's no such thing as a bad pun. I like to host big parties and wish they could all be brunch themed, but I mix it up. I'm dedicated to social science and social justice, but I'll always have a secret crush on the arts. I identify as a feminist. I'm a New Yorker at heart, but Boston is cute. I have a universal sweet tooth.
What I’m doing with my life
Getting my PhD in Counseling Psychology--I'm studying ways to improve mental health services for low-income women, especially single moms.

I also go swing dancing at least twice a week, or as often as I can with my student schedule, whether it's at the usual venue or in the middle of Davis Square. When I'm not dancing, I'm learning 90's pop songs on the guitar to get my nostalgia fix or baking nutella-stuffed chocolate chip cookies and weeping at their majesty.

I have a few short stories in my back pocket that I'll finish one day, and a novel I wrote I high school that I'll eventually rewrite, if I can manage to wade through all the adolescent angst.

Recently began biking everywhere all the time. It's putting me in touch with my inner child and kindling road rage all at the same time.
I’m really good at
People tend to flip for my pancakes.

Many people have commented on my excellent reflexes, which is handy since I'm also good at losing my balance and knocking things over.

Dance Dance Revolution; it's like riding a bike.

Also, my cat is a big fan of me, so I must be doing something right.
The first things people usually notice about me
They have never felt so viscerally attracted to anybody before, and they want to buy me things and write me poems and replace all of their friends and family with cardboard cutouts of me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: In a nutshell: sci-fi and fantasy, usually on the scary side, and really, really depressing books. I enjoy, but probably don't really understand, Murakami. Some particulars are The Passage, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, The Catcher in the Rye, Norwegian Wood, Also everything Neil Gaiman has ever written ever. I haven't read Harry Potter but I still manage to communicate effectively with my generation, somehow.

Music: Los Campesinos, Johnny Foreigner, Cloud Cult, The Joy Formidable, The Jezabels, Stars, Diablo Swing Orchestra, Parenthetical Girls, Coheed and Cambria, lots of other indie/rock/pop, and I used to listen to lots of metal. Recently addicted to...motown???

TV: Community, Firefly, Angel, Doctor Who, Parks and Rec, The Office, Buffy, Whose Line is it Anyway?, The Walking Dead, Freaks and Geeks. Currently watching Orphan Black and BSG.

Movies: I can find something to laugh at in any movie, regardless of its genre. Recently really into horror movies. The Matrix, Up, Hot Fuzz, REC, Bridesmaids, Mean Girls, Princess Mononoke, The Conjuring, The Room, most Marvel movies

Food: trail mix
The six things I could never do without
Earth, fire, water, air, heart, and Captain Planet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-How to incorporate social justice and feminism into psychology and vice versa.
-How to make every album into a concept album.
-How best to organize my .gif collection.
-What kind of dog(s) I'm going to get in the future.
-Helix fossils.
-Why it took me so long to start watching Buffy, and why it is the MOST 90's SHOW EVER.
-Why so many good movies are coming out this summer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still can't beat 2048.

I only exercise to support my crippling Nutella addiction. I also cry really easily at movies/books/TV. Ask me what movie made me cry the most--it's really embarrassing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to exchange music, go swing dancing, see a show, bake shit, play boardgames, eat ice cream...

If you're not laid back or if you hate to laugh or have fun.