Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KakairoSA

32 M Oak Park, IL

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:08am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Dislikes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born on Staten Island to newly-emigrated English parents, raised in New Jersey, went to high school in Illinois, graduated from Purdue, and now situated about 20 yards from the edge of Chicago.

I'm a geek and a gamer, and proud to be so. I tend to get really talkative and excitable about my interests: cars, video games, art, computers, books, England, and design. My sense of humor is firmly tongue in cheek and usually eye-roll inducing.

Dual US-UK citizenship, so I get the legal benefits of being a Brit but got robbed of the accent. I can't even fake it, but I do find myself using more British expressions than American ones. Don't worry, I spell color and the like normally.

I am geeky, honest, and true. (How's that for old-school OKC?)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Generally trying to improve myself physically and mentally (finally started eating right and exercising) and enjoy life in Chicago.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, finding ways to waste time in the city, building IKEA furniture, procrastinating, analyzing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...is usually the beard. To be fair, it is a fine, full, dignified beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (and everything else Douglas Adams), Harry Potter, High Fidelity, Middlesex, The Best American Nonrequired Reading series, Kafka on the Shore, Crime and Punishment, The Master & Margarita, John Hodgman's books

Movies - Clerks, Amelie, Batman Begins, High Fidelity (there it is again), Blazing Saddles, Spaceballs, Serenity, The Big Lebowski, Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, Star Trek (the new one and most of the old ones), Clue, Stranger than Fiction, Secretary, The Dark Knight (yes I like Maggie Gyllenhaal, why do you ask?)

Music - Radiohead, Bjork, The White Stripes, The National, The Hold Steady, Ted Leo & the Pharmacists, Sleater-Kinney, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, David Bowie, The Decemberists, St. Vincent, Florence & the Machine, Savages, Neko Case. I love medium-sized concerts and festivals; think Pitchfork vs. Lolla.

Food - Fish & chips, New York-style pizza, PB&J, Strongbow, Cadbury's, Chipotle (not real Mexican, I know, but it's comfort food), good sharp cheese, good beer, Longman & Eagle, whisky (and whiskey)

TV Shows - I don't watch TV much anymore (except for Castle and Futurama), but my all-time favorites include Spaced, Arrested Development, Top Gear, Star Trek: TNG, Doctor Who, Life on Mars/Ashes to Ashes, Flight of the Conchords, Sherlock, and Yes, Minister

Games - I don't play nearly as much as I used to, except for the occasional Steam sale grabs, but I will always have a place in my heart for Mario, Zelda, Metroid, Mass Effect, SimCity, Civilization, and Left4Dead.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Family
2) Friends
3) Sleep
4) The Internet
5) Open and honest communication
6) A place to call home
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...various tangential thoughts about fantastic designs or works of art or flights of fancy. I tend to daydream whenever I get the chance.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...at home watching Netflix/reading/playing a game or hanging out with a good friend wandering Andersonville, Wicker Park, Lincoln Square, or some other fun neighborhood.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...is that I'm not very private. I don't keep anything about my life secret, though I don't exactly shout about all of it from on high. Once I get to know a person, even after a couple of hours, I'm willing to talk about anything. I'm just very open.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...the idea of sitting in a cozy bar with a good pint and discussing a wide range of irrelevant topics until the bartender kicks us out in the wee hours of the morning appeals to you.