Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KaleEater

49 Oakland, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 33–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.82m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Sometimes I make silly noises and odd faces when I'm cooking. When I'm excited I dance in my kitchen. I laugh easily.

I'm kind and a good listener. People comment on how grounded and safe I feel. I'm loyal and don't give up on things or people easily. But I'm also an adventurer, whether in inner or outer realms, be it hitchhiking from Germany to Jordan, or deep ritual.

I'm also a pioneer and sometimes a leader. I try to walk my talk. Within that I've worked in real estate and community organizing, counseling and performance art. And it's all still relevant to my life. Except for that pesky computer science degree I got in college.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I do things that I care about. Professionally I help people grow both individually and collectively - my card says "ecospiritual approaches to self and community." I'm exploring myself and learning to be more... me. Along the way I grow vegetables, dance, pray, hang with friends, cuddle, sing, laugh and help people through vulnerable moments. I get paid for that last one. I'm also working on a Ph.D.: reading, writing, and so on.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'd have to ask my friends. I tend to get a lot of comments on my eyes, my open-hearted groundedness and my smarts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Gift (Hafiz). World as Lover, World as Self (Joanna Macy).

Music: Hmm… Michael Franti, Balkan Beatbox, lots of world music, medicine (healing) music… For dancing I really like old school funk, but other things can get me going too. And... ever heard of Hamza el Din? Most touching, simple, present concerts I've ever been to.

Film: Baraka (wow!), Goodbye Lenin, Harry Potter films... I actually don't see that many movies though.

Food: Things that grew in my yard! Lots of other things too – I'll eat most things, but I'm also a bit of a foodie. I like good food, and I like knowing where my food came from.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Green living things
Touch
Smiles
Community
Inspiration
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm a counselor and a Ph.D. student, so... the psyche! And it's relationship to the earth, our bodies, community...

How to build collective vision for our culture, our planet and our future.

And obviously, since I'm here... love, sex & relationship.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I could be dancing or singing or having dinner with friends or at a show or at a Shabbat gathering, sometimes in combination. Or these days I could be studying.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think you should just ask me. I don't bite. Usually.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are connected to spirit and have a strong relationship with nature. Your heart is open.

Your creative side is well developed. But you're also smart and will be able to handle the parts of me that try to be a know-it-all.

You like what you read about me.