Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kaliksta

37 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Maybe it's me but meeting people online feels like an unnatural experience. Call me old fashioned but I rather meet face-to-face, or at least start building a connection over the phone. I'm too old for online pen pals, and conversations to either fade, no responses, or be stood up for a date with an online penpal.

I'm going to keep it 100% real, and be brutally honest. I have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

I work hard (and play hard) - always on the go! I have two jobs (Full-time & Part-time) in the art field, plus I'm the owner of my own online business. If that wasn't busy enough, I was working 7 days a week (2 jobs), doing a big freelance job, and taking free small business workshops.

I'm all about bettering myself. Physically, emotionally, spiritually, mentally, financially, etc. I'm always looking ahead, and challenge myself with goals constantly.

This isn't my first rodeo, been married and divorced. I'm allergic to unhealthy, toxic relationships. I rather be alone and happy (like the Pharrell song) than to be with someone and miserable. My life is at a good place right now, and I'm looking for someone to add to that - not take away from it.

I'm looking to connect with someone drama free. When I say drama free, I mean: no games, no control issues, no selfishness (mine is mine, and yours is mine), no insecurities, no trust issues, no baby daddy drama, no excessive ego or pride, no power plays, no immaturity, no disrespect, no negativity, vanity, mean spiritedness, rudeness, no compassion, greed, etc.

I'm at the point in my life, when I'm trying to stay stress free and happy.

I was raised to be a gentleman. I'm an only child (which I've been told by my own boss, that I'm a good sharer being an only child). I can be stubborn at times but I usually come around. Change can be hard sometimes. I speak proper English, and use to being told I talk white. I'm preppy, not a thug. You'll never see my underwear showing, or my pants sagging. I'm very old fashioned: manners, independent, don't curse, honest, trustworthy, faithful, caring, compassionate, sensitive, hard work ethic, positive - always smiling and laughing are my trademarks. People usually think I'm from California, or another state since I don't act like the typical New Yorker. There's a time and place for everything but why be so serious all the time when life can be very hard and stressful.

I'm nice, kind, and respectful to people. My Leo protective side comes out when you mess with my friends and family. I have zero tolerance for that. The glass is always have full, and never half empty. I know the value of patience and perseverance. I practice a positive attitude when waiting for that right opportunity (which make take years) but when it does come I'm prepared, ready, and seize the moment. I know for every no I get...I get that much closer to a yes. I'm a calculated risk-taker. I rather to try, it doesn't work out, know the outcome and move on -than to have regret later on. I like all types of music and have an extensive collection of independent artists.

My friends and family are diverse - all over the rainbow. My bestfriend is Japanese. I train with mostly Japanese guys at my dojo. I have a college friend who is like my sister who is Italian. I have I say another sister figure who is Columbian. Another sister figure who is Taiwanese. I have bi-racial cousins. I have female cousins, some only children as well - I'm protective of like there big brother.

I get along with most types of people. It takes a lot for me not to like a person.

As a partner: I like to carry my lady's bags, open doors for her, pull out her seat, and I'm very attentive to what she likes and needs. I like to please her, and watch for all the verbal and non-verbal signs. I like to spoil her with restaurants and thoughtful, sweet things. It's not so much the money, it's all about the thought and being present in the moment. She has my undivided attention. I'm not texting, staring at my phone during the dinner table and responding with one word answers. I enjoy planning and being creative with getting to know my partner. Different settings reveal different traits of a person's character.

I'm a team player, and respectful of my woman when we are together or apart. If I feel my partner is using me or not being true, I'm out. I'm not a doormat. I show respect, and demand respect in return. I don't like to fight with partner. There are ways of having a differing opinion, agree or not agree, compromise - that what makes us human. Those differences expands our consciousness. It's not about making my partner think like me or believe what I believe - that's control.

You have to respect that people are a certain way due to make reasons and it can extend far back from childhood, and it's about loving / accepting each other. I don't accept unhealthy characteristics. I'm not perfect either and don't pretend to be. I'm always willing to make the effort to improve (read articles, books, counseling, workshops, etc.) especially if that will help the relationship or my partner.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating