Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kalogenic

26 M Santa Rosa, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
*DISCLAIMER: I'm currently "structurally challenged". I was struck by a car going 50 mph while saving a man's life during a 16 car pileup on the 101. I'll certainly never be a leg model so if you need a man with pretty legs I'm not what you are looking for, however, everything else works above expected specifications. I can now walk again (after 16 months of recovery), but dates will be limited by my physical state (example: no hiking or bull fighting).*

Self-summary:
I've lived all over California, went to college at Humboldt State, grew up in Sebastopol. The last 5 years I lived in Los Angeles and I worked as a sculptor for the film industry. I made the sets for many films including the Transformers franchise, The Avengers, and Star Trek. My IMDB link is below. My personality is somewhat different than you might expect, despite everything I am always quite happy, I love to converse and to understand other people's thought processes. I am extremely ambitious, I was the youngest sculptor admitted to Local 755 (Hollywood sculptors/painters/plasterers) since the union was formed in 1864. I am now going back to school to study neurosurgery and I aspire to be on the front line of neuroprosthetics. I am also a very giving person and I get quite an endorphin rush from making people smile. If my partner is happy I'm pretty much on top of the world. I also adore adrenaline, it's my drug of choice. The last year and a half has been bland and painful, and I yearn for the day I can skate again or skydive. If you haven't noticed by now I'm also a bit cocky as well.

Here is my IMDB link.

TL;DR: I grew up all over California, I'm very ambitious, giving, affectionate, and my drug of choice is adrenaline.
What I’m doing with my life
I am still in the process of recovering from my collision back in January of '13. I have 2 more surgeries to go but I can now walk short distances. I will be attending SRJC to get my brain back into the swing of things and to shake the effects of my potent pain medication.

I do not expect to return to Hollywood, although that career was a dream of mine. Sculpting film sets is extremely physically demanding and I don't believe my legs will be able to handle it anymore, even after my recovery is complete. Plan C is to go back. Plan B is plastic surgery. Plan A is neurosurgery. I will be attending classes at SRJC while my brain shakes the effects of the pain medication. After that I'll do pre-med at a California University, perhaps near by. Than it's off to medical school possibly in the EU (I am also a British Citizen, so I can practice medicine pretty much anywhere).
I’m really good at
Building things (computers, cars, guns, tools), Improvising, sculpting, cunnilingus, communicating, cooking (try my Irish Curry), cuddling, aesthetic evaluations (I will be honest if you ask me if those pants look good on you), honesty, and putting people at ease.

I am however not without flaws. I have not lived an easy life even before the collision. I have PTSD, and I can be critical in instances where I see inefficiency (I hunt flaws and offer alternative actions for things such as the best way to utilize a kitchen knife). I have other flaws and I'd be happy to list them after we get to know each other.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told that my personality is like an electromagnet, I take command of a room with an air of confidence and a genuine smile. It doesn't hurt to have a cute face to match. (I'll stop here before my ego explodes from over-inflation).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Ray Kurzweil is an inspiration to me. His books about futurism and the socioeconomic implications of new technology completely captivate me. I also appreciate the more common works such as Harry Potter and such. No Twilight.

Movies:
I have many favorites, Land of the Lost was the first film I made and it's the crown jewel of my work thus far. Excluding my works, I absolutely love The Matrix, The Fifth Element, and Sexy Evil Genius.

Shows:
I have survived on the internet and Netflix over the last year and a half. I love and admire Star Trek: TNG, House M.D., Coupling, Archer, and Cosmos.

Music:
I haven't been listening to much music lately. My tastes are eclectic and vary from Bob Marley to Rammstein. I used to have music playing all the time, but that seems like a lifetime ago.

Food:
I love to both cook and eat out. My signature dish is my Irish Curry, a name given by my college roommates. When I go out I will eat pretty much anything, but I am partial to sushi, Thai, Indian, Chinese, Mexican, steaks, and my beloved BLTs.
The six things I could never do without
My computer, the internet. Everything else that isn't essential to survival I can live without, however, I highly value comradery, love, adrenaline, and discovery.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Science and efficiency. I'm always deconstructing something in my head, always analyzing. It's both a blessing and a curse.
On a typical Friday night I am
I used to be out and about often, dancing to goth-industrial music in LA and drinking with friends. I've just moved to Santa Rosa and I'm still recovering, so my Friday nights are just like every other night. However I do like going out for a pint and some new food, exploring Santa Rosa should be entertaining.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In person I'll admit anything and everything, as for an online profile, I think I've already admitted plenty.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to meet someone to bounce ideas off of, to go to the gym with, or just someone to relax with over a drink or pleasant conversation.