Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kayterpillar

25 Holyoke, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 20
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Always the hardest part; having to talk about myself. I suppose it's only fair to start with the obvious. I am a transexual. There, that broke the ice well enough, didn't it? Specifically I am an mtf on my 4th year of hormone therapy. No I am not post-op. Yes I will tell you what post-op means if you like, as well as any other questions you may have about this. I try not to make a big deal about what I am but, seeing as this is a dating site, I think it's important that you know.

Regardless, I'm actually quite a normal person. Sometimes I think I'm a bit too normal, but I guess we are all entitled to feeling like that sometimes. I came to this site mostly because some friends were using it, and I felt the need to meet new people. As for what I expect, I can't say. My only hope is that I meet some awesome individuals. People are everything to me.

Of course, saying that, I'm also a bit of an introvert and value alone time as well.

I'm in love with stories. It doesn't matter what kind. Whether it be film, games, books, plays, or music, I adore any medium that can tell a beautiful story and make me feel something real.

I was raised with three older brothers and they taught me to be quite the geek. I love horror, sci-fi, and fantasy. I also play roleplaying and boardgames.

I can have a macabre imagination in my stories, but really those things freak the hell out of me in real life. I can actually be quite squeamish.

I love all types of food. I'll eat vegetarian, vegan, anything. The only thing I don't care too much for is shrimp. I think I've just had bad experiences with it, and now it makes me sick. I also have a bit of a sweet tooth.

I love cutesy things. I'm not a girly girl, but I can act like one sometimes. I giggle a lot.

I LOVE BUGS! I love how they crawl, and skitter, and fly, and buzz, and the way their intricate parts more together like poetry.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment I have an ordinary job, just trying to earn what I can to get what I need. I hope to one day earn enough to pay for the surgeries for my transition, and to finish my education. As far as long term, I'm looking to go into entomology (field research and perhaps conservation work).

I'm working on a few stories of mine which I hope to eventually publish in either a novel or comic book form. Since I tend to think very visually, I would ideally make it a graphic novel. I'm tentatively looking for a possible partner or two in this endeavor.

I would also like to travel the world and learn as many languages as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well one thing I've always been pretty good at is coming up with new tales to tell. I'm good with making up stories and films on short notice. As to how well I carry them out, I leave that to my viewers/readers.

Besides that, I'm not sure. I'm definitely not one of the more skilled people on this earth. I do have some traits which have helped me time to time in dealing with people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't talk very much, I suppose. At least not at first. I don't know if you could call me shy, but I'm quite cautious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Gorillaz / The Magnetic Fields / Jethro Tull / Chumbawamba / Adele / Clutch / System of a Down / Jonathan Coulton / The Sounds / Adam Ant / Devo / Scissor Sisters

Movies: Big Fish / Inception / The Dark Knight / The Princess Bride, Fantasia / Up / Toy Story / The Lord of the Rings / Scott Pilgrim vs the World / Tangled / The Producers / My Big Fat Greek Wedding / Let the Right One In / Singin' in the Rain / Black Swan / Hot Fuzz / The Good, the Bad, The Weird / Kiss Me Kate

Shows: Baccano! / Yes Minister / MST3K / Doctor Who / Firefly / Babylon 5 / Hellsing / Fullmetal Alchemist / Project Runway / Cowboy Beebop / The Twilight Zone / My Little Pony / Adventure Time / Death Note / Fruits Basket / A Bit of Fry and Laurie / Dexter / Jeeves and Wooster / Blackadder / Monk / Psych / Soul Eater / The Walking Dead / Game of Thrones / Breaking Bad / Avatar

Books: The Princess Bride / LOTR / Dracula / Clive Barker / The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy / A Song of Ice and Fire

Food: quiche, sushi, chicken, fried tofu, absolutely any kind of vegetable
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends
hope
coffee
work
animals
art
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How long it will take for my transition to be done. At least in terms of completing the surgeries I need and fixing my records.

What life is going to be like for me in the future.

How my friends are doing, especially those who face extremely hard obstacles.

I also daydream a lot, expanding on the stories in my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually working. When I get home I may draw, write, go on Facebook, talk on the phone, relax with a book, go for a walk, or perhaps play a video game. I'm also always trying to learn something new when I can.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
(You are alright with getting late replies. I try my best to keep on top of things, but with my schedule I am hardly ever online enough. I deeply and sincerely apologize to anyone I keep waiting.)

You want someone to talk to. I'm always available for people who just need to vent, or ramble, or just plain converse.

If you want any Trans questions answered. Cuz hey, why not?

If you want to get to know me more as a person. Whether your interested in romance or friendship, you can feel free to hit me up.