Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


58 Bloomfield, CT Woman


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 46–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Oct 22, 2014
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Has dogs
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hmmm…I find it hard to write objectively about myself. Let’s see…I turned 57 in April, but most days feel like I’m in my 30’s. I’ve been divorced for approximately 3 years now. I have no children, but do have a dog, a 7-year old Cockapoo named Guinness (so named because he’s a stout little guy), who’s my ‘best buddy.’

I am a native of Connecticut, having grown up in Fairfield County (Monroe and Trumbull). I have lived a good part of my adult years away from CT, and moved back to CT 7 years ago from the Boston area.

I absolutely love the outdoors, having grown up skiing in the winter and hiking/camping in the summer. In fact, in the early 1980’s I lived out in Summit County Colorado (the heart of ski country) for a couple of years, working at the Keystone Ski Resort. I started skiing again last season, but am still getting used to my new shaped skis. I also enjoy riding my bike (bicycle, not motor), hiking, and sailing.

I manage the event business of a small technology publishing/media company. As such I’m constantly on the go, managing lots and lots of different tasks and also traveling to the majority of our events, both in the States and overseas. It's great to see new cities, but to be honest, the travel can be exhausting.

I love to spend time with my family – particularly my sister and brother-in-law and their kids who are 8 and 6. It’s a blast to play with the kids, especially since I don’t have kids of my own (unless you count the dog).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking (I love to try new dishes)
Entertaining my niece and nephew
Finding my way around new cities (I love to walk and explore new places)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes (thanks Mom and Dad)!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love all kinds of cuisine and am game to try almost anything, some of my real favs are Spanish (tapas), Italian, sushi and seafood.

I enjoy most types of music, though I have to admit that country and rap are not at the top of my list.

More to come....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Having at least 2 or 3 really great books on my Kindle at all times
My dog, Guinness
Getting outside and riding on my bike (bicycle, not motor) or hiking or sailing…just getting outside in the fresh air!
Seeing my family and friends on a regular basis
Enjoying a great meal with a really wonderful glass of wine
Having a job where I get to travel and see new places
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Right now it's thinking about what to put in this essay.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don’t socialize nearly as much as I should because I am basically a shy person and it takes a lot for me to get out of my shell when around new people. Which is strange, because I’ve always had a job where I have to interface with people outside of my company.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for someone who enjoys the outdoors and being active (particularly activities like road biking, hiking, skiing, sailing, etc. and/or someone who enjoys a good movie, a great meal at a restaurant with terrific wine and good conversation.