Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KarenGigi

39 F Palo Alto, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 33–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Oudoorsy researcher with passion for nature, community and positive world-impact

Things I care a lot about:
People..I love people and care about living in a way that helps improve the lives of others (wouldn't nec claim I manage this but at minimum it's a goal)
Nature! & The environment
Being intellectual stimulated
Ambition - thought not necessarily for carrer success. (i.e. ambition to live life in a way that embraces my values, etc)

Other stuff I like a lot: the outdoors..backpacking, biking, if it's active and outdoorsy I probably love it in some form.

So:
I am looking for a guy who knows how to celebrate life and who cares about the world around him; someone who has his priorities straight (eg friends/family come before work/success); loving the outdoors is a big plus. I also value genuine people who question the world around them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Filling out lameass questionnaires,
Research,
Try to embrace life whenever research leaves me some leftover time :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
procrastinating.
Also I can be very determined. Do you know the book "Mountains Beyond Mountains"? I like the title, because I believe in moving mountains and will do so if someone I love is in need.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
boingy curls. occasional bouts of obnoxiousness (see selected boxes in profile).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love books..one favorite is 'You cant be neutral on a moving train' (Howard Zinn), I love a lot of the standard stuff (Catch 22, Catcher in the Rye, Kundera, though he's a little weird), as well as poetry.
On my shelf: Kingsolver, Murakami, Alexander McCall Smith, Dostoyevsky, some short story collections.
Food: I love vegetables and dark, dark chocolate (not together)

Music: Dylan, Cranberries, Bragg, Simon & Garfunkel, Nick Cave, some Israeli bands, good stuff I can dance to, percussion.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family. Good friends. Nature. Good books. My bike. That's only 5..I'm so undemanding.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-probabilistic graphical modeling of stochastic interactions among random variables representing biologically significant entities :-P
-things I want to do, i.e. backpacking, learn to surf, etc
-my family and people I care about
-lots of introspection too
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Tired. See box above.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like men who have a strong personality, and I love intense people, but only if they get the idea of balance and perspective.
I value honesty very highly. I'm good at taking care of people I care about and would love to find a man who also possesses this quality.

I don't care if you have a child, I love kids.
I don't care if you do or don't have a 6pack. I do admire the male physique..I just don't care if it's chiseled.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a great person who cares about the world :) Also good if you're intellectual, and eternally exciting if you love nature.