Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Denver, CO Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35-52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:55pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and it’s important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I don't usually get political in my profile but current events are near and dear to my heart. I stand with Planned Parenthood!!

If you don't agree, we're not a good match. You don't have to be an activist, but on this one issue there must be accord.

If the sun is shining, I'm on my bike or a hike. Okay, even if the sun isn’t shining I’m outside! I love to road bike, hike, snowshoe, and cross country ski. I've tried mountain biking a few times and had a blast. I love traveling but unfortunately have not done nearly enough of it in the last couple years. I also fully embrace the relaxing parts of life--drinking wine, hanging out with friends and family, reading. I’m laid back, savor the good times and believe life is too short to not spend a lot of it laughing! I also really enjoy deep conversations about life, religion, politics, the meaning of it all. I can be a smartass and sometimes dance while I'm driving (or at least move my upper body...I do try to stay between the lines). Did I say I love to laugh?

I like to cook, but generally prefer when I'm cooking with someone rather than just for myself. I'm sure my cats would love to sample my cooking, but it's not quite the same as having a glass of wine and sharing your day with someone while amazing smells simmer on the stove.

I'm looking for an active person-you don't have to ride, but it's definitely a bonus! I'd like to be with someone who wants to share their passions and learn about mine. I'm a little bit of an NPR junkie, so another bonus to you if you're aware of current events. I'd love to meet someone who also likes to chill with a good movie and cuddle on the couch-there's nothing better, especially if you've just spent a few hours outside! A good sense of humor is a must! As is honesty.

The kids in the picture are my nephews; I'm a kid free auntie.

I'm a left-leaning agnostic. If you're looking for someone to talk about the vagaries of religious history with, I'm it. If you want someone to go to church with, we're not a good match.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a grants manager in the non-profit world but am working on expanding my writing to other areas.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Riding my bike (or at least I enjoy it!), being a sous chef for someone else making dinner, procrastinating
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, or at least that's what people tell me :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read sci-fi/fantasy the most, but I read a lot of different kinds of fiction. I also read some philosophy and theology/thealogy, when I'm craving brain food. Hopefully no matter what I'm reading it's something I don't want to put down.

I'm not a huge TV watcher, but I do have some favorites: The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, True Blood, Orange is the New Black, and Downton Abbey. I can rewatch the entire season of Firefly, as well as Serenity, any day! And for movies I love them all...Comedy, Drama, Thrillers, occasional horror and romance.

I love to have music on most of the time, but wouldn't consider myself an aficionado. Snow Patrol is my favorite band and I also like Lily Allen, Kate Walsh, Capitol Cities, Brick and Mortar, Jack Johnson, the Fitz and the Tantrums and too many more to name. I also occasionally rock out to the 80s!

I'd have to say Indian is my favorite ethnic cuisine, followed closely by sushi and Thai. And who can go without Mexican and margaritas?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My road bike!!
My cats
chapstick (yes, I am a Colorado woman, even if not native)
red wine
my family and friends
a good book that I can't put down
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want to be when I grow up. And why so many people feel the need to regulate other people's lives and choices.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most likely having a low- key night, watching a movie or hanging out with friends. I'm probably having a glass of wine and maybe getting ready for an early morning Saturday bike ride.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Who admits these things online?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go for a long bike ride or hike (bonus points if you think a 3-5 hour ride is fun).
You can say more than "hey" in a message.
You like to talk about anything and everything.
You are not married, under 30 or over 52 (it's flattering but not what I'm looking for). I'm looking for a contemporary.