KassandraYoung
33 Spokane, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
KassandraYoung
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
HI there, Pleasure to meet you!
I’m Kassandra and this is the part where I tell you about myself (and try to be entertaining enough for you to want to read it). I am 2 parts Northwest girl, 1 part island girl with a dash of southern charm all rolled into one. I am a gal who is just as comfortable in heals and something sparkly as I am in my jeans and boots. I enjoy reading, dancing, crafting, working out, camping, rugby, concerts and spending time with my hilarious group of friends. I love a wide variety of music (country, alternative, hip hop – in that order) and movies (anything not scary). I am an eligible bachelorette. . . and by eligible I mean that I am not living with someone or secretly in love with an ex.
I am gainfully employed and love my work, which means that I own a vehicle and live in a fully furnished apartment that my parents do not reside in.
You should be eligible yourself, meaning that you should not be living with your parents, or still be in love with your ex. You should at least marginally enjoy the work that you do and have a group of guys that you hang out with on a regular basis.
I am looking for someone with a blend of old-fashioned gentleman and modern guy, someone who knows how to laugh at himself and not take himself too seriously. You should be comfortable in your own skin, not be the homebody sort, and you should be happy with the person that you are.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in a field that I love during the day and teaching country swing and line dance by night.
I’m really good at
I am an avid swimmer and love being around the water.
I dance several nights a week and teach country swing as a fun side job. Bonus points for you if you know how or are willing to learn.
I am also an excellent crafter. I love making homemade gifts for my friends and family.
Being a bit of a nerd.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm short. : )
Or maybe my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Laurell K. Hamilton, Preston & Child, Nora Roberts, Terry Brooks, and the Game of Thrones books.

Movies:
I like movies as long as they are not horror or have no plot. Some of my favorites include Princess Bride, Serenity, Overboard, Pride & Prejudice, The Italian Job, Lord of the Rings and most holiday movies.

Shows:
I don't have the time or inclination to sit and watch a lot of TV, but I do love a good crime drama (Hawaii 5-0, Bones), I am also a huge fan of Justified and The Walking Dead.

Music:
I love music, most kinds. My favorites are country, just about anything from the 90s and easy listening stuff.

Food:
I love to try new foods. My favorites are seafood, Moroccan, Thai, and Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Friends and Family
Toothbrush and toothpaste
My phone
Dancing
Shoes
Oxygen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What new dance moves I want to learn, how to be the best rugger I can and what the heck do I do when it’s not football season anymore.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either dancing the night away somewhere, hanging with friends and/or family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve
You should message me if
You are a non-smoking male who is not content just sitting at home most nights. You should be interested in meeting someone new and are hopefully confident enough to go out on a limb and send a message. Sound like you? I would love to hear from you.
More