Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kat1897

35 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:14am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised on the east coast, a seventh-generation New Englander to be exact. Though I left, jubilantly, I have come to realize how much the Northeast has influenced me, and I hold on to those influences dearly. But, the great west, with its large expanses and coast line so active, you can almost see it moving, speaks to me more clearly. It's more inspiring with its language, newer and open. I have been wrestling with my identity as a New Englander turned Californian. I've been torn, as my family gets older, about what I am missing, and receiving the chliched, passive-agressive, New England style guilt trips. But I have still known and averred that I have found home. I came to Tahoe for a seasonal job in 2005 and knew there was something special about California. I traveled and moved about for several years after that, always coming back to CA. The guilt-trips do nothing because I am ready to make my own history. To have my children and grandchildren say that I am native Californian will be one of my proudest accomplishments. I have been permanently in San Francisco for a year and half and it has been the only place I have never wanted to leave. It has been a true love story and now I'm ready to start another one.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished up a stint as a camp counselor. I got to climb trees and play in mud and eat snacks. I have truly honed my snack skills. I am an after school Kindergarten teacher during the school year. I truly love it.

I am also slowly pursuing a paralegal certificate. It has opened some really great doors for internships involving the public. I did one recently with the Legal Assistance to the Elderly and found it very rewarding. I'm hoping this could lead to working in the nonprofit sector.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Helping people feel safe and comfortable. This skill has mainly been applied to children lately, but I've always been pretty good with all types of people. I can talk to anyone and also feel very comfortable in silence as well.

Being quiet. I am a common introvert. I like down time and generally dislike loud or crowded places.

Food. I usually spend my Sundays making batches of quinoa, vegetables and mini bacon/egg quiches, and sometimes whole chickens, that I consume throughout the week. I make simple syrups from honey and dried herbs that I mix with whiskey. I also make my own lotions, toothpaste, shampoos, etc. They feel and smell amazing.

Simpsons trivia. There is a monthly Simpsons trivia night in the Mission and I have yet to find someone to compliment my knowledge enough to win. Who's in?!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hair and clothes, yo!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
These tend to vary, but here are a few consistent staples:

Catcher in the Rye and Grapes of Wrath
Casablanca and The Princess Bride
The Simpsons and so many others
Elvis Costello, The Decemberists....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than the basic obvious ones, I suppose peace of mind and fresh air. And water, bodies of water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make this world and my personal space better. After a year and half in the city, I am evaluating how my job performance and relationships can be stronger.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
This definitely varies. Any ideas?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My mom randomly sends me stuffed robots of varying sizes and colors. I have a cool mom.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything here interests you…. Disc golf, anyone?