Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KatWasHere23

24 F Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in Kansas, went to college in Iowa, and now finishing graduate school in Boston. New England has grown on me a lot, and I actually really like it here, despite the lack of polite drivers and authentic barbeque. But please, spare the Wizard of Oz jokes; I assure you, I have heard them ALL.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently finishing a master's degree in public health, with a focus on community outreach and education programs. Because I'll be graduating soon, I'm also doing the whole job hunt thing, since, I have been told, this degree makes me somewhat employable. Planning to stay in the Boston area after graduation (because, trust me, if you were from Kansas, you wouldn't want to go back either).

When I'm not hitting the books or weeping over my resume and cover letters, I take dance classes and volunteer with teens at a local community health center. I spend a lot of time experimenting in the kitchen, most recently with my new slow cooker, as well. I'm also a huge stand-up comedy junkie, and I spend an embarrassing amount of time following my favorite comedians on Youtube and Twitter. Occasionally, I get on stage myself and let loose a joke or two.

This past January I adopted a pet cat named Lucas (aka Big Boy), who I completely adore. He's the reason all my white items of clothing are now covered with a fine dusting of black cat fur.

Finally, I am on a neverending quest to find the best cheeseburger in Boston. Suggestions welcome.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
School, apparently, since I'm now in eighteenth grade.

Baking things. Unfortunately, I have a gluten intolerant roommate who can't eat much of what I produce, so, I hope you can! I ALWAYS have baked goods on hand.

People watching. Having majored in anthropology in undergrad, I can take it to the next level.

Taking the wrong bus. It takes talent to do it as often as I do.

Retaining and recalling odd bits of trivia. Trust me, you want me around when you play pub quiz.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have really long eyelashes. No, they're not fake, I promise.

I tend to talk very quickly, with lots of hand gestures. My friends say I show *enthusiasm,* but what I think they really mean is that I need to slow the hell down. I can't help it, I'm Midwestern. We talk fast to make up for our lack of discernible accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: An Education, Moonrise Kingdom, Star Wars, and Charlie Bartlett. But really, I'll watch most anything. I recently saw the Snowpiercer and it BLEW MY MIND.

Books: I have so many books I've loved over the years that it's hard to choose just one. I recently read The Chaperone by Laura Moriarty and enjoyed it very much. The Power of One by Bryce Courtnay will always be a perennial favorite, along with Harry Potter (duh). I've also really gotten into non-fiction and memoirs over the past few years, favorites including Gulp by Mary Roach and Alex and Me by Irene Pepperburg. Currently working my way through The Hollow City by Ransom Riggs.

TV shows: Right now, I'm slightly obsessed with Parks and Rec and Orphan Black but I also like Psych, Orange is the New Black, Sherlock, and Community. I watch a lot of BBC documentaries and stand-up specials on YouTube, too. Edit: I just started Breaking Bad and HOLY CRAP. That is all.

Music: Alex Goot, Boyce Avenue, movie scores (right now, the Hunger Games and Brave), Emeli Sande, Matt Nathanson, Celtic Woman, Ed Sheeran, Lorde, Janelle Monae, selected EDM, and my guilty pleasure, Taylor Swift.

Foods: Dessert, any and all kinds. I love sushi and Italian food, as well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Coffee. Cofffeeeeeee. Given that I'm not a morning person by anyone's definition, coffee enables me to, if not be bright and chipper, then at least be coherent before noon.

2. My smartphone, mostly for the built-in GPS. My sense of direction is nonexistent, so this feature has saved my ass more times than I can count, especially when I first moved here.

3. Comfortable footwear. I don't have a car here, so I either walk or take public transportation everywhere.

4. Skype. My college friends are literally scattered around the world, and these make being away from them much more bearable.

5. My memory foam mattress. Best night's sleep ever.

6. Dark chocolate peanut butter. My two favorite things in ONE JAR.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my strategy would be if I were thrown into the Hunger Games.

How humans came up with the idea of drinking another animal's milk. I mean, don't get me wrong, I love dairy foods, but, if you think about it, it *is* a really weird practice.

Why anyone ever thought it was a good idea to vote for Sarah Palin.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unwinding from the week with something low-key. Saturdays are generally when I go out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once attended the annual "Best Mullet" competition at the Iowa state fair, and I have a picture with the winner to prove it.

I never learned to ski, ride a bike, or play chess. I know, I was raised by wolves.

I was not in fact, raised by wolves. I was raised by lawyers.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You consider brinner (breakfast for dinner) to be one of the greatest culinary concepts of all time.

-You think a zombie apocalypse would prove to be a fascinating social experiment, if a little grisly.

-You want to teach me to ski, ride a bike, or play chess.