Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kate_BH

24 F Silver Spring, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Originally a West Coast girl from Washington State, I've recently moved to D.C. for my job. D.C. is so different from anything I've experienced on the West Coast, so I'm really excited to get to know the city and enjoying this new experience.

I'm not entirely sure how to summarize myself here. I love smiling, laughing, trying new things, and going on adventures. Though I'm hesitant about using an online dating service, I'm definitely willing to meet new people that I'm compatible with, get to know them, and have meaningful conversations.
What I’m doing with my life
Though I graduated with a double major in International Relations and Spanish with a specialization in Latin American Studies, I'm currently teaching Spanish to elementary students grades pre-K through 7th in a public charter school. Teaching has truly been a challenge, but I absolutely adore my young students and would do anything to help them be successful.

I'm deeply committed to my students and my job. When I'm not working with my kids, though, I'm pursuing a Master's Degree in Instruction and Curriculum Development. I'm also a 2012 TFA Corps Member.
I’m really good at
Baking - I love to bake. Pies, cakes, cookies, cupcakes, bars... all of it. Pies are my specialty, but I enjoy baking just about anything. I love to just put some music on and bake.

I'm also pretty good about putting things together. Furniture, electronics, Legos... you name it. If they made it logically, I can usually put it together.

I guess I would also say I'm good at speaking Spanish. I graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Spanish, I lived in Ecuador and Mexico for six months, and I teach Spanish. I just love it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair - blonde and curly. And the fact that I laugh a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
How can I list all these? I guess I'll just make an attempt at summarizing.

Books - I don't have a favorite book, per say. I love fantasy books, and my three favorite authors are Ian McEwan, Toni Morrison, and Sandra Cisneros. Also, at the risk of sounding like a complete nerd, I absolutely love Harry Potter. I'll be honest.

Movies - Again, I do not have a favorite movie. I like virtually all movies. In fact, I consider myself somewhat of an amateur movie connoisseur. My favorite genre is horror, but I also love comedy movies and kid movies.

Music - My music selection is extremely bipolar. It ranges from blues by HowlinH' Wolf to hip-hop by Macklemore to showtunes. I will say, though, that my favorite types of music are classic rock (CCR, Grateful Dead, Rolling Stones) and 80s hair bands (Poison, Whitesnake, etc.).

Food - Indian, Ethiopian, Mexican, Thai, Morroccan, Italian, Southern.
The six things I could never do without
My family. It's really hard to describe how incredibly important my family is to me. All I can say is that I absolutely could not live without them. They are my support system, they are a part of who I am. Especially my mom.

Laughter. Life would be nothing without laughter. I love to laugh and I need to be around people who love to laugh and can make me laugh (it's really not that hard to do, I promise).

Music. Every spare minute I have, I like to fill with music. It makes me a happier, more lively person.

The ocean. Again, I have a hard time explaining the pull of the ocean on me. I guess it has something to do with its depth, its vastness, and its soothing consistency. Either way, I know that without the ocean I would not be the same person. Lakes and rivers are a good temporary substitute, but nothing compares to the real thing.

Sunshine. Having spent the last four years in Seattle, a city known for its rain and overcast skies, I cannot ever take for granted the power of the sun.

Being outside. I love to take walks, go hiking, go exploring, climb trees, or just sit outside in general.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life. My family. My job (definitely my job). My friends. The future. The present. The past. I just spend a lot of time thinking...
On a typical Friday night I am
Either in bed watching a movie because it was a long week at work, at happy hour with my coworkers, or out with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I played basketball for about ten years, and I have three tattoos.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating