Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Katelyish

24 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Originally from NYC, but since graduating college in 2011 have lived in Oakland, Brooklyn, Brazil, Brooklyn (again) and as of this July, Portland. I went to college in Vermont for a year then transferred to a smaller school in upstate New York. I love the outdoors/taking adventures/traveling, hearing live music, biking places, walking places, looking at art, taking pictures, writing...
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to Portland from Brooklyn last summer and love it here. I'm interested in education, and in doing creative things with my time. I teach art in two Portland Public schools and volunteering for some literary organizations as well when I can. Trying to be outside as much as possible, though I love hanging out in coffee shops or book stores around the city/exploring.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Films: Beginners, Pulp Fiction, Lars and the Real Girl, Ponyo, Shawshank Redemption, Taxi Driver, Blade Runner, Annie Hall, The Graduate, Ferris Bueller's Day Off.

Books: The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Time and Again, Love in the Time of Cholera, The Tao of Pooh, Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim, Harry Potter, Middlesex, Persepolis, The Reader, The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid, An Education.

Music: The Avett Brothers, Matt & Kim, Bon Iver, Wilco, Dr Dog, Joni Mitchell, Arcade Fire, Guster, The Decemberists, Florence and the Machine, Fleet Foxes.

TV: Modern Family, The Twilight Zone, Twin Peaks, LOST, The Daily Show, Colbert, How I Met Your Mother, Friends, all old school Nick.
The six things I could never do without
Family, good friends, a journal to write in, good books/art/film/music (I'm piling all that into one), good food, and, obviously, water...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things I'm writing, films I want to make, trips I want to take, something I've heard or seen or read, people I care about. Or I'm trying to stop thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm going out, it's typically to a concert or bar, or someone is having people over to celebrate something. If I'm staying in, it's making dinner, drinking wine/beer and watching a movie with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating