Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Katethompson

27 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I live in West Oakland now after some moving around in California and central america. I work a few jobs teaching science, coaching volleyball, and tutoring spanish. With the rest of my time I like playing volleyball, tennis, playing guitar, hiking and camping, and foraging for summer fruit and game (wild turkeys!) near my house. I like spending my time around active, positive people who bring out the best side of me.

Lake Tahoe is my favorite place on earth and I would love to move there some day.

I would rather be out in the wilderness without internet and phone connection than anywhere in the city, at any time, period.
What I’m doing with my life
I am studying part-time for grad school in the fall, considering a personal ttaining certificate, working part-time and trying to enjoy the free time I have doing fun things with good friends and new people.

Hopefully I will be moving soon for grad school and I want to enjoy the rest of my time in the bay area
I’m really good at
Making french toast
Beach Volleyball
Statistics
Thinking of others
Letting things go
Making jokes only a few people understand
Finding the most confusing/long solution for a problem
The first things people usually notice about me
A slight accent nobody can really place
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ishmael, Walden 2, A Primate's Memoir, 100 Years of Solitude, anything by Roald Dahl,

Movies: Monty Python and the holy grail, Inception, American beauty, V for vendetta, Buffalo '66, Rushmore, The princess bride, Milo and Otis, American psyco, Wet hot american summer

Shows: Daily show, Colbert report, live sports, It's always sunny, The office, old sitcoms

Music: Talking heads, Manu Chao, Radiohead, Massive attack, Air, Feist, Simon and Garfunkel, Iron and Wine, Orishas, Mana,

Food: pupusas, avocados, tikka masala, french toast, butternut squash, hummus, and beer.
The six things I could never do without
Interesting conversation
Athletic activity
Good and honest friends
My guitars and piano
Nature
Simplicity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Trying not to bite the inside of my cheek
Why people do the things we do
What I will soon be eating
On a typical Friday night I am
coaching/playing volleyball, playing music and drinking beer with friends, or out at a family dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
"I might not be nice sometimes, but I am always kind"
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
you have something to teach that will make me a better person.

you were tempted to/actually did include oxygen, water, food, & shelter on the "6 things I can't live without" list.

you watch Sheldon on the Big Bang Theory and think "I would never say that out loud, but I agree".

you play volleyball.

you are kind, funny, and interesting.

you want to talk about insects.