Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Katharsis1

31 Petaluma, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28, 2010
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Formerly professional and now part-time drummer from Massachusetts, lived in North Carolina for half a decade going to school and then playing in a band, now living in California and working to save enough to get back into school. Hopefully I'll end up in the ivory towers teaching/writing philosophy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Crappy day job, in the process of starting a band as well.

And I read a lot, mostly philosophy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Drinking, drumming, and thinking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the derby - I wear a derby. It goes with everything, 'cause I'm a t-shirt and jeans guy some days and a slacks and sport coat guy other days. It's good to have a hat that can keep up.

Sometimes they notice that I have my own theme music like Peter Griffen when he made a strange 2nd wish in that episode where he found a genie and made a strange 2nd wish. It's usually just the derby, though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Jennifer Michael Hecht's The Happiness Myth should be read by everybody. Paul Auster's great, Douglas Adams, Jack Kerouac, Vonnegut, etc....

Movies: Across The Universe, Igby Goes Down, Harvard Man, Eulogy, Eternal Sunshine, anything by Wes Anderson, The Crow, V for Vendetta, Grandma's Boy, and The Adventures of Pete & Pete on DVD. A lot more too - I totally dig film. I just don't get horror movies.

Music: As far as playing is concerned, I consider myself a funk drummer but play more in the way of blues/reggae/jazz stuff.

As for listening, The Beatles are eternally at #1, and Jeff Buckley is a very close 2nd. I really dig anything that's played with passion so long as it has some sort of musical merit - can't really claim to listen to: death-metal, gangsta-rap, mindless pop, or mainstream country.

Foods: I do eat meat. I dig hard on Italian, Mexican, Continental, most asian cuisines, and anything that doesn't come across as particularly cruel or unusual.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I much prefer:

The six things I could do without

My cellphone, fast-food, pop-culture, Fox News, penalties for victimless crimes, snakes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I don't think the word "about" is necessary. I just spend a lot of time thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If not playing music, then somewhere between partying and sleeping. Haven't really been into the bar scene since the professional musician days.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm just no good with people. Some get social skills, others get book smarts - I'm certainly the latter. But I'm fucking fun, damn it!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
your idea of a good time could potentially involve a small boat filled with chickens, fireworks, and a voo-doo priest.

Or if you've ever found yourself atop the Eiffel Tower with no recollection of how you got to France.

And if you have an interesting story to tell - then tell me. I don't care who you are or what the story is, I just like being entertained. If it's a happy story then so much the better. Happy drug story - even better still. Just send me something to read. Besides, I could use inspiration and guidance for my current project.