Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KatherineD86

28 Boston, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Poorly), Italian (Okay), German (Poorly), Latin (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In the final years of an MD PhD program...with the PhD in ancient history. I study history, Latin, Greek, Arabic, medicine, and mummies...maybe someday I'll get to be on one of those National Geographic shows, talking with the pyramid backdrop behind me? Not sure, but for now, I get to travel, teach, research, and write. No complaints. :)

Favorite travel experiences include spending the night camping in the Roman archaeological city of Ostia, stargazing in the Australian outback, the Hermitage in St. Petersburg, riding an elephant in Chiang Mai, an overnight climb up Mt. Fuji, and hanging out in Japanese onsen and Hungarian baths.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
MD-PhD at Harvard...with the PhD in Ancient History. Teaching, writing, traveling, running.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, writing, traveling, talking with new people, learning...and occasionally doing crazy stuff. Take that for what it is...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes -- they're very expressive (this is both good and bad; sometimes it's hard for me to hide what I'm thinking). I'm also a runner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything written in Latin or Greek; Dante's Divine Comedy, books about paleopathology, modern medical case histories (like Oliver Sacks).

Movies/TV: BBC Rome series, Game of Thrones, Anchorman, Shakespeare in Love.

Music: opera, Goo Goo Dolls, Matt Nathanson, Mumford & Sons, Sugarland, Edwin McCain, Blackmill

Food...pretty much anything. I like going out and trying new restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. family
2. friends
3. health
4. my career
5. my memories
6. my dreams
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Travel, languages, cultures, friends, family, connections between everything (not a surprise...I'm doing a medical degree and a PhD in ancient history...have to make this work somehow).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Some combination of going out with friends (bars and/or dance clubs), or our departmental happy hour, or staying in
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not really willing to admit...I'm very private with most people, but among my 3 best friends and my family, there's virtually nothing they don't know about me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I don't really like lists when it comes to people, but you should probably like travel, adventure, ideas, and words.
I'm fairly private online (don't have a Facebook page), mostly for professional reasons, but I'm happy to meet you for coffee/drinks if you'd like to discuss further.

I move back and forth between the US and Zurich for work...let me know if you'd like to meet up. :)