Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KatherineK51

37 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:22pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), Greek (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi. I'm Katherine J. Kramer and I'm from New York City. After graduating from medical school and completing residency in San Francisco, I have moved back here to practice OB/GYN. Ever since college, I have considered myself an unabashed feminist and have aggressively pursued issues which I hope are as important to all women as they are to me.

In my spare time, I enjoy foreign travel, cooking and like aerobics and running. I am also an avid skier and scuba diver and enjoy flying as a pilot.

Hebrew Name: Eve
Height: 5'9"
Weight: About 135 Lbs. now. I just lost two pounds!
Eyes: Depends on days; green, hazel or brown.
Hair: How much time do you have? Brown, dark brown, chocolate, some reddish highlights
Dress size: Depends on designer! Anywhere from a 4 to a 6.
Favorite designers: Channel, Gucci, Manolo, Prada, Hermes
Shoe size: depends how bloated my foot is that day, usually 9-91/2
Animals: Dogs, cats, tropical fish, dolphins, seagulls
Favorite color: Pink, green, blue, silver and gold (But not necessarily together)
Age: 30's but I feel like I'm still in my 20's!
What I’m doing with my life
I recently graduated from a residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology. Despite the long hours, I really enjoy working in a feminist environment with other progressive women. Helping other women is extremely gratifying and I thoroughly enjoy all aspects of my profession. Labor and delivery can at times be super-busy, clinic can be hectic and backed up, GYN can be an all day operating experience but, call me crazy, I love this work!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food types: Italian, Greek, American, French, Thai, Lebanese, Chinese.
Favorite foods: Fries, fried mushrooms, calamari, Greek salads, spanakopitas, good bread, iced coffee drinks, vanilla anything, chocolate cake, popcorn
Hobbies: cooking, jogging, skiing, scuba diving, flying, travelling, pilot, volunteering, art collecting, fashion.
Occupation: Physician (OB/GYN)

Favorite era: The 80's. No doubt about it! I would welcome 80's fashion back any day!
Movies: Dirty Dancing,co-cktails, Crocodile Dundee, Sixteen Candles, When Harry Met Sally, Knotting Hill, Star Wars, Breakfast Club, Secret of my Success, The Accused, Valley Girl, Greece, The American President... come to mind
Music: Winston Phillips, U2, REM, Madonna, Bangles, Bananarama, Bentar, Cindi Lauper, the GO-GO's, Klymaxx, Blondie, The Divynals, Paula Abdul, Shania Twain, Martina McBride, Christina Agulara, Kenny Rogers, Tracy Chapman...
TV Shows: Law and Order SVU, Sex and the City, The L-Word, Ally McBeal, Friends, Frazier, X-files, Saturday night live, Sopranos, Mary Tyler Moore Show, St. Elsewhere, Gilmore Girls, Judging Amy, The West Wing.
TV Show that had the greatest impact on me: Heartbeat (about a progressive, feminist ob/gyn practice with female physicians-- I wanted to work there!).
Women I admire: My mom, Margaret Sanger
Actors: Sean Connery, Brad Pitt, Noah Wyle, Leonardo DiCaprio
Actress: Drew Barrymore, Meg Ryan, Sarah Jessica Parker, Audry Hepburn, Kristie Alley
Supermodels: Cindy Crawford, Elle McPherson, Christie Brinkley.
Books: anything by Simone de Beauvoir, Jennifer Weiner, Erica Jong!
Cartoons: Tom and Jerry, Wonder Woman
Paper or Plastic: Plastic
McDonalds, Burger King or Wendys?: Burger King!
10 Years from now: I will have a great partner, a booming practice, a house on the beach and will travel to foreign countries.
If I could have any job in the world I would be: The first female President of the United States
If I won 15 million dollars I would: Get a personal trainer, buy a pair of $700 Manolo Blahnik shoes and spend my time volunteering in women's organizations and charities. I would also go on a medical mission to Arabic countries to help liberate women there.
What are my biggest pet peeves: People that park in the handicapped spot and are not, violent anti-choice protesters, domestic violence and men who treat women like sex objects or stare.
Favorite Flower: Pink or White Roses.
What most people don't know about me: I have a very sensitive neck!
My worst habits: I'm a neat freak and I like to plan just about everything.
If I could visit any place in the world: The great pyramids of Egypt
What do I have to do before I die: open my own women's clinic or get a woman elected to the White House, whatever comes first.
If I could change one thing on my body: Healthier and stronger fingernails
Operas, plays or ballets: All three!
Political views: Liberal, Democrat, Pro-feminist, Pro-choice, Pro-woman, Pro-child, Pro-lesbian.
Favorite Romantic Places: Myconos, Provincetown, Rehoboth Beach, Northampton, Boston, San Fransisco, Washington DC.
My headstone will say: She empowered women, advanced the role of women in society and took care of her patients with great compassion.
The six things I could never do without
People: My family, my friends
Technology: Hot water, electricity, iPhone, computer, ultrasound
Entertainment: Music, books, TV
Quality of life: Tampons, Tylenol, birth control
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My patients, my career, my friends, the world, economics, politics, social justice issues, feminism, LGBTQI rights.
On a typical Friday night I am
When not on call at the hospital, I'm either sleeping, studying or hanging out with friends. I love cultural things, eating out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was little, I was told that I was different because when I was really small I bumped into my twin (of opposite gender) while in the womb and as a result became a single person. Growing up, I never understood this completely. At times I felt as if I had killed my twin, at others I wondered if I could have two different souls or be two distinct personalities. It was in college and medical school that I understood the science behind my being born a tetragametic chimera. A chimera is a single organism that is composed of two or more different populations of genetically distinct cells that originated from different zygotes. Chimeras are formed from at least four parent cells (two fertilized eggs or early embryos fused together). Each population of cells keeps its own character and the resulting organism is a mixture of tissues. Genetically, I'm 46 XX/ 46 XY and phenotypically I'm considered intersex. I do have the ability to reproduce and I do have normal intelligence.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 27–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Im interested in meeting more like minded people for friendship and maybe more. Its so hard to meet people in the hospital.
I'm very attracted to women (and some men) who are smart, funny, well educated, liberal and can talk openly and honestly about what's on their mind. Ambition, a drive to do well, a passion for something (anything), a job (anything!) are all important. People who can't stand up for themselves, are wishy-washy and don't have opinions or plans and conservative men are huge turn-offs. I also like partners who share my values and who can put me in my place if I need to be!

The right partner should also understand that I am very committed to my patients and may not always be as available as I would like to be. That I care about violence against women, reproductive rights and women's health.