Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Katherinescout

28 F North Ferrisburgh, VT

My Details

Last Online
Jul 11
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am never more myself than when I am out in nature. Standing at the edge of a lake at sunset listening to the loons, swimming under the stars, building a fire and keeping it alive even in the rain. I love to go camping and that’s something I would love to share with another woman and (perhaps) kids.

I love my family. My parents set the perfect example of what a loving relationship looks like and my siblings and I are baffled by how they are still in love after all these years. Of course that’s what I hope for in my own future partnership. I want my partner to be someone steadfast, able to communicate and work through conflicts, able to forgive and love through the good and the bad.

People tell me I have a “calming presence.” I am a good listener. I like to write and be creative. I love to read about all sorts of things (science and religion, current events, history, wilderness survival, and who knows what else)! I’m also trying to find time to teach myself the banjo.

I LOVE kids! They are like little humans only full of magic. And I equally love the older people (80+) I work with. They are an incredible inspiration.

I am looking for a woman who can appreciate being out in nature, someone who is good with kids, who understands the responsibility of caring for others and making time for those in need. And hopefully someone who enjoys the cute romantic moments of nights spent together by a fireside or on a blanket under the stars.
What I’m doing with my life
Career-wise: Right now I work with about 19 residents at an elderly residential care community. I am a caregiver, med-passer, and currently the activities coordinator for the facility.
I am planning on going to grad school soon to earn a degree in Mental Health Counseling. I think I want to work with both kids and adults struggling with relationships, LGBT issues, substance abuse issues, and the law.
I’m really good at
Um... I'm good at being a loyal friend. I'm also a very talented daydreamer. Haha.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am easy-going and easy to talk to however I can be a little quiet at first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Seven Story Mountain by Thomas Merton, Nineteen Eighty-Four, Zen Mind Beginner's Mind, lot's of poetry but especially poetry by Mary Oliver, Rumi, e e cummings, and Pablo Neruda.... Lot's and lot's more!! I also love National Geographic magazine, The Atlantic, and Time
Movies: Slum Dog, The Journey, Eternal Sunshine, Best In Show, The Lion King, Moulin Rouge, Brokeback Mountain, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Crash
Music: Tracy Chapman, The Head and The Heart, Edward Sharpe, Crooked Still, Avett Brothers, Talib Kweli, Ingrid Michaelson, Brandi Carlile, Bon Iver, The Lumineers, Paul Simon, the older stuff of Dave Matthews, and lots more
Food:warm fresh meals full of all kinds of goodness! PASTA, Thanksgiving feast, lots of veggies, Steak and potatoes, and my favorite is Indian food but I like so so many foods :-)
The six things I could never do without
Sunrise and Sunset
Favorite family traditions
Affection (I'm a cuddler!)
Reading and Writing
Lot's of laughing
Fireplaces/Campfires
...also love coffee and beer!!!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future, but i wish i didn't. I ought to live more in the present.
Oh... and girls. ;-)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are either looking to widen your social network in the area like I am and want to hang out as friends
OR
You are a kind, thoughtful, loving human still looking for that special someone and you think there's a chance it might be me :)