Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kathyg825

55 F Bothell, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Okay), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm very fit and energetic, balanced yet sexy, intelligent, kind, down to earth and a healthy-55, actually feel at least 10 years younger!

Looking for someone who knows how to treat a woman nicely, preferably a parent too. Someone who can be friends before jumping in. If we do end up connecting, we'd share a deep love, and a wide range of fun activities, from dining out to hikes, ultimately building a rewarding life together.

Love living in Seattle, having grown up in the Midwest. Fantastic variety of things to do, from city life to outdoors. Many incredible hikes and places for weekend getaways (though haven't done that in ages); it's a fabulous life in the Pacific Northwest!
What I’m doing with my life
Raising teen as widowed parent, creating stable home, working part-time, daily gym workouts (love Zumba and strength training), reading, puzzles, volunteering, hiking, and taking care of my home filled with too many animals :). Happily enjoying life!
I’m really good at
Laughing! No seriously, being nice and friendly. Working hard, loyalty and kindness.
The first things people usually notice about me
My friendly eyes and smile....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading a variety of fiction and some non-fiction too; over 150 books a year, the library is a great deal!

Enjoy movies, theatre is wonderful too, but don't get the opportunity as often as I'd like.

Don't watch much TV, a bit of Jon Stewart or Game of Thrones with teen.

Like live music, though haven't been forever. Favorites range from Coldplay to Moody Blues, Grateful Dead to John Mayer....

Like all types of healthy eating and ethnic foods, esp thai, indian, sushi and seafood. Enjoy dining out but also love a good home cooked healthy meal.
The six things I could never do without
Hmmm, since I've survived the death of my hubby at a young age for both of us, I'll write (excluding the 1st) with a grain of salt:

1. My teen: who is actually enjoyable and pleasant to be with! That bird flies soon; yet I could never do without the love and joy, that is when isn't rolling eyes at me!

2. Gym: love my weekday work outs! I like Zumba and strength training but find the whole AM routine key to my well-being.

3. Books! Am always reading, learning doesn't just happen in a classroom, for me it's through a variety of novels.

4. Friends/Internet connection: a small long-time circle scattered around the West coast.

5. Outdoors: including mountains, lakes, and my back yard which I've nurtured for 25 years.

6. Home: it's my oasis and central to me after 25 years.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The universe, the earth, how to help others, living within a budget, enjoying life, being grateful for being alive and healthy....
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking a special TGIF dinner with a glass of red wine as a treat. Then walking the dog (no he walks me!) for extra long and even taking in Mt Rainier on some days.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not until we're friends and know each other better.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 48–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You know how to treat a woman nicely!

You are very fit and healthy, honest and kind, intelligent and stable, and live near Kirkland.

You want a LTR yet willing to have a foundation of friendship first.

Go ahead, I want to hear from you, but please spare me if you're under 45, I won't even reply, thanks!