Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Katibear

26 F San Diego, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Summarize myself? Is this the "tldr" version of my profile?

Okay, here you go: I'm nice, not especially pretty, smart, nerdy, kind of shy, a little uptight (though I have a sense of humor), and I probably have low self-esteem. I live in Upper Arlington (but not for much longer). I'm 20, and I have adult ADHD. I'm not religious, and I have no interest in religion. I don't care if you are religious, but don't bother trying to convert me. Oh, and I have a potty mouth.

Notable quirks include a love of language and its nuances, and a pet peeve regarding people who can't get they're/there/their, you're/your/yore, or to/too/two straight, and who indicate plurals with apostrophes. Also, please spell "ridiculous" correctly, or else I will be forced to refer to you http://www.how-to-spell-ridiculous.com <3

I also speak forum troll/lolcats fluently. No, I don't post on 4chan or Something Awful--I'm not quite that into the internet.

Finally, I should note that the single photo I have isn't 100% accurate. My normal appearance is a girl who is not overweight, but is not all that fit, chin-length brown hair worn in a side part (ideally...in reality, it doesn't behave at all), with no make-up, and glasses. And little to no fashion sense. -_-

I am nice, impulsive, and nerdy
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well, I'm still living at home. I grew up a little slower than a lot of people, so instead of going to OSU, I decided to go to Columbus State Community College. It's cheaper, the classes are smaller, and it's nice. I'm trying to get my Associate of Arts, and then I'll probably be heading off to OSU to finish at least a four-year degree. I'm thinking of majoring in psychology, but I'm not sure.

My more immediate goal is moving out. I work at a small diner as a cashier/hostess, and I'm trying to get enough hours to pay rent. I plan on moving in with my best friend, and splitting rent with her.

This summer, I'm learning how to drive.

Socially, I'm not doing much. I'm shy...I don't make friends easily. I've joined a GURPS group, so I do have that going for me...but aside from that, most of my friends are on the internet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
People tell me I'm good at writing, but I'm only good at it when it's something I feel like doing. I'm good at talking, definitely at complaining. >_> In general, I'm good with language, particularly reading. I'm also pretty good at video games and singing.

Oh, separately: I like puzzles of almost every kind, which is probably why I mourn the death of good adventure games. Riddles, jigsaw puzzles, logic puzzles, word puzzles (crosswords, word searches, etc), sudoku, all kinds of puzzles. I'm better at word puzzles than number puzzles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd like to say "my cute haircut" or "my lovely eyes" or something equally ridiculous, but in reality it's probably my tits.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite author is Stephen King. Following in that vein, anything horror-related, I probably like...horror movies, horror novels, survival-horror games. I'm not completely focused on just the horror genre, though. I like a wide variety of books and movies...it's just that I seek out the scary ones. :) Oh, and I like anime, but I'm pretty goddamn far from an otaku.

Favorite movie: The Exorcist, probably. Best movie I've seen recently: Juno was pretty good. Favorite book: IT, by Stephen King Best book I've read recently: Shogun, by James Clavell (I'm not usually into historical fiction; this book is an exception. It's REALLY good).

As to music, I played viola for nine or ten years. I'm not putting "viola" in brackets because I don't play anymore. In any case, it's hard to spend as much time with a classical instrument and not grow to like classical music, so that is indeed what I like. I also like classic rock and some alternative rock. My music tastes can be pretty eclectic, as long as it's not too weird I'll probably like it.

Favorite Song: NO IDEA, but it's probably something I grew up with. Favorite Band: I like Pink Floyd best probably. Favorite Classical Piece: Concerto in G minor "Summer" Op. 8 No. 2, Mvt. III: Presto, by Antonio Vivaldi. It's intended to be reminiscent of a summer thunderstorm, and I <3 thunderstorms.

About once a year, if I can afford it, I go to an off-broadway show over at the Palace Theater/Ohio Theater/wherever. Last year I saw Wicked, and I saw Avenue Q a couple weeks ago. Both were awesome, and Avenue Q is pretty much my official "favorite" show. I used to relate to Kate Monster in "It Sucks to be Me," but that's changed now. I'm not exactly at "Fantasies Come True," but things are heading that way.

Food and I are not friends. I'm a really picky eater. I like meat, cheese, and potatoes. Not good for me, I know...but I don't eat very much, anyway. And I take a vitamin. Hash is probably my favorite comfort food, followed by Triscuits and cheese (Triscuits and cheese being what I primarily live off of...I eat TERRIBLY). Cinnamon hot chocolate also makes me happy, especially with whipped cream on top. :D
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Triscuits and cheese, scary things, kitties (though I could do without the box of shit that comes with them), video games, the internet, and books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why people are the way they are, what I'm going to do with my life, the nuances of language, and if life is just passing me by. Oh, and I have a tendency to narrate my life in my head, like this:

"Kati stepped off the bus, thankful to get away from the stench. She briefly wondered when she was planning to learn to drive, as riding the bus, well, sucks. As she strolled past her old high school, she briefly considered going in and seeing if her favorite teacher was there."

Etc.

I'm a little crazy, yeah. >_>
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Maybe I'll hang out with my best friend, Angie, or with my boyfriend, Evan, or I just stay home. If I hang out with Angie, there's a 50% chance I'll get drunk...never drunk enough to get sick though, only enough to loosen up. Sometimes I go out on a date on Friday because usually I'm working Saturday--it just kind of depends on schedules, really. If I'm at home, I'm either doing homework or messing around with video games or watching movies with my mom and brother.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Can't think of anything.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You probably shouldn't. I guess if you want to be friends, but that's rarely the real intention. I has a boyfriend now. And I'm not interested in open relationships, threesomes, swapping, or anything else. I'm really boring. Sosry.

I'm just here to post on forums, really. =/

Update: I'm engaged to someone I met on this site several years ago. I've left this profile intact because I like having a snapshot of what a weirdo I was when I was 19. You can message me, but please understand that it really only serves as entertainment fodder for me now.