Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


52 Norwich, UK Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Feb 26
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Trying to quit
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Please accept this is work in progress! I am an easy going, fun-loving person, who enjoys life, and my glass is always full. Life is for enjoying and making the most of it, capturing and savouring all the new experiences along the way.

The pleasures in life come in many meeting new people, having lots of fun whilst put and about, music...lots of it, the feel, smell and words of a book, walking for miles on the beach with the wind blowing through my hair and feeling that sense of freedom, the taste of a good beer or wine, good witty conversation, laughter- with others as well as at myself. Being locked in a library surrounded by fine literature is just as much of a pleasure as being locked in a pub after closing! Wandering the museums and art galleries is just as satisfying as going to gigs, a trip round many good pubs in Norwich, writing for hours on end, or sharing the company of others; new experiences can be thrilling and be desired, but not forgetting those from the past...nothing should ever be taken for granted.

I can be fun-loving child as well as sensible (I'm still growing up, really), can be quiet as well as outrageous and naughty, don't always conform with the norm, but I'm very honest, loyal and sincere. I may be full of beans, but also enjoy the quiet times. At times I can be wild, dizzy and adventurous, but equally love my bed, doing nothing, and appreciating peace and quiet.

I am a hard working professional, so I do act sensibly some of the time. I've been on my own now for about two years, and loving it! But of course, a special person in my life would be great.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying hard to get on with my PhD, having more time for me and to make the most of life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Entertaining, drinking beer, sometimes being late, making a mess when I cook, getting lost, making people feel valued, laughing with my friends as well as at myself, buying shoes and lipsticks, sleeping, the rest would be telling!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and height!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Pillars of the Earth: Ken Follett, The sense of an ending: Julian Barnes, The Road Home: Rose Tremain, Maurice: E.M.Forster, American Psycho, have a wide taste in books......I could go on and on here!
Movies: Dead Mans Shoes, 24 Hour Party People, Pulp Fiction, The Sound of Music, Educating Rita, Women in Love, Star Wars.....and the list goes on.
Music: Blur, Stone Roses, Joy Division / New Order, Robin Thicke, The Beetles, Cold Play, Vivaldi, Rolling Stones, Mozart, Patsy Cline, Happy Mondays, Public Service Broadcasting, The name but a few
Food: authentic curry, Thai, good old English, Italian, Caribbean, what's on offer in the delightful cafe where I work, plus a good beer!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My best friend and his children
Beer, beer, beer....
My dogs
My family and friends
My iPad and iPhone ( I know that's 7!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, work, what I'm going to read next, what I've forgotten to do, what beer I might have tonight
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a well earned drink with friends, or could be curled up with a good book.......
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That really would be telling!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are not looking for someone who spends their time knitting.