Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Katie258

28 Durham, NC Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–31
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Friendly, optimistic, positive, athletic, adventurous, yet somewhat quiet and reserved.

A great listener, a terrible direction-giver, a voracious reader (usually of unsophisticated fiction books), and a kickball enthusiast.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working full-time and gearing up for a part-time PhD program in the fall, in addition to work. Staying fit, having fun, and relaxing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making wrong turns. If there's a wrong turn to take, I'll find it!

Empathy/understanding, sports, writing, and most things artsy crafty. Managing time, remaining calm, and calming others.

I'm terrible at: being the center of attention, telling stories, and anything musical.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently I look like a lot of people, so odds are good that you think I look like someone you know :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: I’m no audiophile, but I’ll happily listen to most anything from those that are. On my own, the radio turns to country, pop, 90s music, or classic rock and I love cover bands in these genres. Elton John, Zac Brown Band, Indigo Girls, Fleetwood Mac, Savage Garden, and Taylor Swift are all high on my guilty pleasures list.

TV: I don't own one, but will visit a borrowed Netflix account every so often. I love Seinfeld and Cheers, OITNB, House of Cards, currently making my way through Bloodline.

Reading: Yes! I’m a sucker for popular fiction. Always looking for good books.

Food: Yes! The more carbs, the more I probably love it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food/Water
Sunshine
A good book
Friends/Family
Vehicle
GPS. I'd be lost without it!

The basics.
An added bonus would be Peppermint Lifesavers. I could live off those.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'd like my life to go in the long-term. Careers, travel, relationships.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most likely out (or in) with friends. If not, working on some crafty project. Probably contemplating going to bed earlier than I ‘should’ on a Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I use men's deodorant. Let's be real, it works (and smells) better, haha.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
When it comes down to it, I’m looking for a partner who I can be completely comfortable with, who can communicate well, and who wants to have a lot of fun. Traits of utmost importance to me are honesty, respectfulness, and kindness. I’m also striving to find thoughtfulness. I am seeking a partner that, like me, values career stability, is ambitious, takes care of himself, and can see the positive in nearly all situations.