Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KatieHL

43 Rockville, MD Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Thin
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English, Sign Language (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Chocolate solves a lot of things so always try chocolate first.

So now that I've given you a way to get on my good side, here's a bit more about me -

I'm low maintenance but there are things I will be very opinionated about and I love good debates (but not fights). I'm a klutz but do pretty well in yoga. I'm artistic but hyper logical. I like being active but nothing beats a day spent in your PJ's, lounging in bed reading or watching bad reality TV (one of my guilty pleasures - I think everyone should have more than one guilty pleasure. If you're gonna feel guilty about something - might as well make it worth it!)

I like being outside, but I'm not really an outdoorsy person. I've had 3 disastrous camping experiences so I should probably take the hint at this point. One of those experiences involved a frozen pair of pants - ask me about it. It's a funny story - in hindsight!

I love cooking and baking. I'm a foodie and I like trying new foods and restaurants. I'm OK with people having restrictive diets but you should be OK with the fact that I can and do eat everything.

"The Ring" scared the hell out of me and I had vowed to never watch another scary movie and that lasted about 8 days when I realized the deadline for getting killed from watching "The Ring" had passed.

I love being around people who have a great sense of humor and a deep appreciation for sarcasm. There really needs to be a sarcasm emoticon.

As for what I'm looking for - I guess like most people, I'll know when I meet him. Which implies that we have to meet eventually. So if that's appealing to you and you're also smart, funny, kind, sincere, open-minded and honest - send me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an attorney by education, but don't currently practice law in my job with the federal government. I also write books and just published my first book in August. I'm working on publishing the second one in a few months.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not answering questions like this!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I couldn't tell you. Ask those people :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like mostly dramatic shows. Don't watch a lot of sitcoms. My current favorite shows are "Homeland," "Shameless," "True Blood" and "Justified." I like movies, and prefer watching them at home. Although some movies need to be seen in a theater. I love food. and trying new restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chocolate
Books
Family
Friends
Good Food
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stuff. Some of it is interesting, a lot of it is not.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
What's "typical"? :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well it won't be on here for public consumption!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You understand what I'm talking about in my self summary. Or you just want to get to know me better.