Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KatieLyn89

24 F Greenwood, SC

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Unemployed
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, and thanks for visiting my page!

My name is Katie and I am a small-town girl who enjoys the simple things in life, like family time, internet, and window shopping. I am not particulary athletic, but I do enjoy the outdoors as well as some outdoor activities. Please note that I am not really a hunting/fishing/hiking sort. I take a more passive enjoyment of the outdoors, which includes taking walks and sight-seeing.

I have lived in South Carolina for nearly 12 years, and I really like it here. The people are friendly and traffic jams are a thing of the Hampton, VA past. I would consider myself a conservative and very traditional person, but I try to be open-minded and can think outside the box. I am a laid back person who enjoys movies, computer games and quiet afternoons with the people I love, but would be willing to try new things.

I am looking for a friendship that might eventually become a serious relationship. I like to take my time with almost everything I do, and this is no different.

I don't really have a laundry list of what I am looking for in a relationship, but there are a few things. I am looking for someone who is a born-again Christian, but is not afraid to admit their faults or weaknesses. Someone of my own ethnicity, who has not been married or had children, and doesn't have anything against drinking alcohol. Someone who believes that true love can only come after marriage, that courtship is the right road to take to marriage, and that dating (and all that goes with it) should come only after marriage.

If you want to know anything else, feel free to read on and/or message me.
What I’m doing with my life
I am not a career-driven person, and not particularly ambitious. I am living life one day at a time and taking the time to enjoy it. I am between jobs at the moment and saving my money while I finally get my driver's license. Whether I go back to work really just depends on what life throws at me. For now I am staying at home and practicing those homemaker skills (as well as harnessing my racing skills on Need For Speed World).

What I want to be "when I grow up" is a homemaker. I'd love to get married, have some children and homeschool them. Being a wife to a happy, trusting husband and a mother to wholesome, well-adjusted children would be the biggest accomplishment I could achieve, or want to achieve.
I’m really good at
I like to think I am sort-of good at a lot of things (except for killing time on the internet - I'm really good at that!) such as baking, crocheting, sewing stuffed animals, drawing, digital painting, using Photoshop to make simple graphic designs, playing my keyboard, and organizing. I've always loved crafting and like trying new things. I have this bad habit of trying something new and not cultivating it, but who has time to be great at everything?
The first things people usually notice about me
I have been told my eyes, but never what about them that was attractive. Oh, and I am nice. I know, right? What is this world coming to?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to watch Disney and Dreamworks animated flicks. Some of my favorite movies are Treasure Planet, How to Train Your Dragon, Up, Muppet Treasure Island (and most any Muppets movie) and Despicable Me. I also like Father Goose, Die Hard, and many others. When it comes to movies, I will try most anything once, so if you are a movie junkie, that is a plus. If you love animated (not anime) movies, that is totally awesome!

I don't have cable TV but enjoy watching shows on Netflix and Amazon Instant Video. Some of those are: detective TV shows like the BBC's Sherlock Holmes (1980's version), Sherlock, Columbo, and Agatha Christie's Poirot. I also enjoy comedies like Monty Python's Flying Circus, New Girl, Big Bang Theory and How I Met Your Mother.

I. Love. Music. I have an MP3 player that I use when cleaning, walking, drawing, surfing the web, almost anything. I will listen to almost any type of music, although I don't care for rap. (Except for White and Nerdy - that song is awesome!) Some of my favorite artists are Owl City, Train, Jerry Williams and Harvest, Rich Mullins, P!nk, the Rolling Stones, the Kinks, Pink Floyd - the list keeps growing (thanks, Dad!) and could go on forever!

Food? Where's the food?!
The six things I could never do without
First of all, this is a silly question. Second of all, let's all go back to first grade and review the different types of nouns: Person, place, thing or idea. This question asks you to list things.
1. Food
2. Central Heating/Cooling
3. My laptop/internet connection
4. My digital keyboard
5. MP3 player or some music playing source
6. Modern bathroom

These are not necessarily listed in order of importance.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I keep coming up as "worse mannered." I'm really not!

What exactly constitutes an "intense intellectual conversation."

How long it takes people to figure out that BeccaMae1986 is my sister.

Why the shift and various punctuation keys don't get enough love anymore.

Why it seems to be a problem that I am quite content living with my dad (I don't have a mom) at my age.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my family watching movies/TV shows, eating great food, and having fun at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been on this site for a couple months and have just figured out how to bold and italicize text.

I eat Ketchup on my hotdogs.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you want to get to know me. I'm a little shy and very traditional, and will rarely make the first move, no matter how awesome your profile may be. ;)

On a more specific note, feel free to message me if you want to know anything else about me, become friends, or you are interested in a long term relationship. There's no harm in chatting, right? If it turns out that there's nothing substantial there, we can always remain friends. :)

Lastly, feel free to message me if you would like to give an answer to a sort of dilemma I have found myself in from time to time: from a man's point of view, if you messaged a lady who happens to not be into you for some reason are you happier (if that's the right word) receiving a reply with the "we're not compatible for a serious relationship, but let's be friends" spiel or no reply at all?