Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kayaker786

28 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a transplant to the Seattle area as of last week. I moved here to attend graduate school. So, I hope to meet some new people in this newly adopted land through this site.

In my free time, I enjoy exploring the city, hiking, working out and reading. I plan on taking up cycling in the coming weeks as I decided not to bring my car with me to Seattle. UPDATE: I found a decent used bike yesterday. I should have it cleaned up and road worthy by this weekend!

I love to travel. I travelled as much as possible during my undergraduate through study abroad opportunities. As a result, I have been to Costa Rica, Panama, Italy, Germany, Czech Republic, Ireland, Uganda, England, El Salvador and the Philippines. I believe that persons from differing cultures can learn from one another. And, I love trying new foods. After I finish grad school, I hope to continue my travels!

If anyone likes to swing dance, I would love to learn. I took a beginner's class during my undergraduate and really enjoyed it.

Also, if you know Spanish or Italian, I'd love to learn it. Even though I took 4 years of Spanish in high school and spend four months in Florence Italy, my foreign language skills are in need of improvement.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am going to graduate school and working as a graduate assistant. In my free time, I like to explore the city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I cook rather well. My specialities include chili, grilled meats and vegetables and chicken marsala.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How should I know? You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love reading. Among my favorites are: Unbroken, Kitchen Confidential, Confessions of an Economic Hitman, A Clockwork Orange, Catcher in the Rye, A Tale of Two Cities, Heroic Leadership, In Defense of Food, Napalm and Silly Putty...and the list goes on. Some of my favorite authors are: Edgar Allen Poe, Mark Twain, Charles Dickens, and Anthony Bourdain.

I love movies. I must admit that I enjoy the Harry Potter series along with other "kid" movies like Monsters Inc., Up and Kung Fu Panda. But, I also enjoy adult movies such as Zombieland, Stranger than Fiction, Saving Private Ryan, Braveheart, Monty Python Movies, The Importance of Being Earnest etc etc etc.

I listen to all kinds of music. My preferences change often. Right now, I am really into Colin Hay and Mumford and Sons.

I love trying new foods! There are very few things that I will not eat. Also, while I am far from being a vegetarian or vegan, I do tend to enjoy vegetarian and vegan dishes. For example, I prefer soy chicken in salads as opposed to the real thing. And, I love tofu. UPDATE: I have added a second food to the list of things which I will no longer try. While at Uwajimaya, I decided to try the pickled plums. Not for me. The other food I will not eat again is a filapino delicacy: balut.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the obvious: friends, family, work, journal, coffee and books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where my life will take me in the coming years. I couldn't have imagined that I would be living in Seattle seeking a Masters Degree in education this time last year. I wonder how many interesting people I will meet on this new adventure and how they will change my life!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Not sure yet...ask me in a couple of weeks after I have been in Seattle for a while.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't think of anything that I wouldn't share with most people right now. Ask me questions I guess.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You take an interest in physical fitness. While I enjoy spending time in a cafe with a good book or curled up on the couch watching a movie, I tend to be active.
- You are ambitious.
- You want to explore the city/show me something new and interesting in Seattle.
- You want to grab a cup of coffee or a bubble tea.
- You know of a good place to go swing dancing.
- You want to take a bike ride with a beginner.
- You want to go hiking.