Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


51 San Mateo, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 42-54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I believe it's better to learn a lot of this stuff through direct interactions, but you have to know something initially.... First, I will look like my pictures if we meet. I haven't lived with buddhist monks in Tibet and I honestly don't know exactly where my passport is....if I need it, I'll be able to find it. I also don't have any pictures of me posing in front of my corvette, porsche, or vintage ...enter name of favorite sports car here, or any pics of my rock hard six pack (oh wait, I don't have one), or any public restroom selfies.

In case you haven't gathered, I'm brutally honest with a hint of sarcasm, but not in a disrespectful way. I'm fun, like to laugh and am fairly certain I can make you laugh (just like every other guy you've read about on these sites). I don't cook that much, so I won't be wowing you with my culinary repertoire. I do however, not mind doing dishes the old fashioned way....that means washing them with a sponge (not some new fangled brushing thing that you put soap in). Avid sports fan (mostly soccer, hockey and, not couch potato), lifelong soccer player (goalkeeper) and still play in a competitive league (may be moving slowly on most Monday mornings). Very involved in my kids' lives in many ways (lots of coaching my son's sports), so if you're looking for someone who is free 5 -7 nights a week, that's not me. Having said that, I will make time for us (and do actually have time for that), if you and I become an us. Loyal, giving, kind, considerate, respectful, caring, warm, affectionate and generally pretty fun.

Other notable and perhaps useful information: Like to hold hands, love to kiss, will carry your coat if it's too hot, don't mind going shopping with you, happy to take out your trash if I'm ever invited to your place, don't mind carrying your ID, lipstick and money in the event you're traveling light on a particular evening, am pretty good at planning stuff, but can also be spontaneous and "roll with it," and can carry a decent conversation with your family members or friends that won't have them saying to you later, "what on earth are you thinking?" Lastly, I should clarify that my name ("Keeper1050") has very little to do with me thinking I'm some great catch and everything to do with the fact that I'm a soccer goalkeeper, although, you can decide if "catch" is appropriate if you get to know me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying myself while trying to be a good person, which means many things.

Sales Manager at a very successful public Biotech/Life Sciences company, but that aspect of me is boring (I think). I can teach you all about DNA if that is of interest to you!! My undergraduate degree is in Molecular Biology, or as I like to say, I used to be smart.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, understanding people. Organizing for a trip (maybe a little over the top on this), taking care of others' needs; I think about other people a lot and consider myself to be very considerate of others.

Washing my (or perhaps your) car windows at the gas station.
Texting while driving while also putting on my makeup (just kidding).
Being on time; extremely punctual person here. Doesn't mean you have to be too.

Singing while driving with zero actual singing ability (often done when my daughter and her friends are in the car). In a weird way I pride myself on being very good at name that tune. If you don't know about that TV show, you're too young for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Some have said I seem so serious....I say, not when you get to know me, which doesn't take long at all. I have a bit of a hidden, whacky side to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite movies may reveal a lot about me (work with me okay....):
Apocalypse Now
Animal House (love this one)
Clockwork Orange (I know, a strange one)
I can list more, but this will give you a flavor....

More or less like all types of music, but not too into country. I actually think I could write a good country song though. It would probably start off with something about a woman, would include mention of a river, lake, or field and would build up to talking about love, longing or a mistake I made while pursuing love (which is why I'm perhaps the song that is)
Top 40/Pop (influenced by my 16 year old daughter)
Some classical and jazz, although not that knowledgable here; like to listen at times
Classic Rock (I've seen many, many concerts from this genre)

Books: Mindless fiction. I have a couple of authors that I like. I don't have a lot of time to read in my everyday life, so I like to read stuff that doesn't make me have to think too hard. (don't get me wrong....doesn't mean I don't like to think or engage in intelligent, intellectually stimulating conversations....just like my reading light).

Food: Sushi, Asian (particularly like Thai), Italian. I'm generally pretty open to trying all kinds of foods and am not too picky. Not a big fan of Tofu though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not necessarily in order:
1. My Kids
2. Pizza (ok, pretty sure I could do without it, but I do love this food)
3. Sports, this includes a soccer ball; usually have one close at hand (watching/playing sports..don't worry, I'm not a couch potato)
4. Exercising (not fanatical). I include a lot of wonderful outdoor things here as well, such as camping (have all the gear if you're interested but perhaps inexperienced), hiking, backpacking, exploring beaches, forests, etc.
5. Physical contact with a woman I have strong feelings for (this would be accompanied by a strong emotional/mental connection, which can come in many shapes and sizes and forms)
6. Music (like many, but not all, kinds of music)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next meal....I like to eat! Don't worry, I'm not fat, I just need three square meals a day usually.

Has everyone on this site been to every country in the world; maybe I'm the only one who hasn't. Food for thought.... (I've traveled a fair amount, mostly in Europe and parts of Asia and mostly on work related trips).

Why people choose as their main profile picture, a pic of them with one other girlfriend or adult. OK, admittedly, I don't spend a lot of time thinking about this, but I am curious. Similarly, I also wonder why people post pictures of themselves with lots of other people, but don't identify which one they are (these are usually or often people who look different in every picture they post; guess which one of these attractive women I am).

Why people drive 55 mph on the freeway (bit of a pet peeve of mine)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With my kids every other weekend (yes, let's get this on the table from the get go). On those non-kid weekends, hanging out with friends, sometimes staying in and watching a movie, sometimes going away somewhere for the weekend, ideally spending time with that special someone that I'm going to meet here!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I run very hot and will keep you warm at night if you're near me (within 3 feet is probably close enough to be kept warm). I seldom need or wear a jacket (it has to be like 50 or less for me to need a jacket).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet a guy who will make you laugh, hold your hand as we stroll wherever. Also message me if you like kissing....something that is very important to me and something I want to share with you as soon as we are both comfortable with that (I'm not big on forcing these things when they're not there, nor do I have a checklist....ok...2nd date, must kiss, ok....4th date must ________ (not sure what goes in this blank, but nothing for me). I like to move at a pace that we're both comfortable with.

We're probably not a good fit if you:
-Think watching NetFlix is different than owning a TV or watching TV (although if you think Breaking Bad is one of the best pieces of television ever made, we may be ok). Or, if you can explain the difference and why one is somehow "bad" but the other is "ok."
-Don't like sports at all, although we could probably work around this pretty easily I think
-Are looking for a guy to travel the world with....I have a real job, kids, coaching obligations, and only 20 days of PTO time per year
-Think we should move in together after 3 months of dating...yes, this really happened to me