Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


60 London, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35-64
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 10:25pm
Relationship Type
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I will always respond to emails - even if it's to say "Thanks but No Thanks". If you have taken the trouble to write, I think it's only polite to reply.
Also please note I'm a non-subscriber here at present so if you're kind enough to tick "like" against my profile, thanks... but I can't find out who you are unless you also send an email.

Now on with the show ...

I am a north London resident, having lived here half my life. The rest has been a bit nomadic, but am settled now.

I love live music, (acoustic, roots folk, blues, and a bit of Classic-fm.)
I also enjoy theatre, sport (but not obsessed by it !)

As Ghandi said, "there is more to life than increasing its speed".
I have a mad-busy diary, so I enjoy chilling and deliberately plan time for it.

I prefer a woman who is ready to take the initiative when she feels like it.... and not simply wait for the phone to ring or the email to ping. Also, a dvd with cuddles on the sofa and a glass of wine sounds lovely, but there's more to life than that - let's you and I get out there and find it !

I am honest, jolly, and sporty. Single, no kids. No pets - not even a budgie !
I've never seen Star Wars.

Motto: You're never too old to be told off by a park keeper.

Summary: Arthur Dent seeks Fenchurch.

Thanks for reading - carpe diem !
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Self-employed journalist, love the freedom. I enjoy lazing in the bath, and playing Scrabble (but not at the same time !)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, and organising.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favourite movies: Manhattan - and 2001 a Space Odyssey, which I managed to see on ... January 1st 2001, just after a trip on the London Eye - how about that for organising ! (Did I tell you I am very good at organising !)
Favourite book: On The Road - Jack Kerouac... they finally made the film of it, and did a pretty good job in my view.
Searching for Sugarman is a wonderful film, and a quite amazing true story.
Favourite food - the Malaysian down the road from me is excellent ! Sadly it just closed so I need to research this question some more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Radio, music, bread and marmite, red wine,... Electric Monk. If you don't know what that is please ask.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the universe, and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There's no such thing, but my favourite Fridays feature live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have knobbly knees.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
any of this makes sense