Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Keith728

26 Tucson, AZ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm outgoing and open-minded person who enjoys both intellectual challenges (currently in grad school) and physical challenges (training to run my first triathlon this summer). I attended a small college, in a boo foo Midwest town and thoroughly enjoyed it, while majoring in biochemistry and psychology; I've also lived in Chicago, Madison and Seattle which are all great cities. With that said, at the end I was certainly ready to move on. Currently I'm pursuing a Ph.D. in biochemistry with a focus pharmacology.

In a relationship, I'm looking for an enjoyable person whom I share a mutual attraction too. An independent woman with empathy for differences of opinions. I'd prefer someone whose active and enjoys trying new things, especially beer/food. As for this site, I'd like make a connection with people on a meaningful level, and potentially develop that further more if mutual interest persists.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I study mechanisms of chronic pain and potential therapeutic treatments at U of A. Basically, I look at pain drugs and see if we can avoid certain side effects such as addiction, tolerance, nausea etc. I'm really curious about the how living systems work, function and disfunction. I have little interest to work in the drug development industry because industry research is not very curiosity driven due to higher financial risk. I spend a fair amount of time in the lab. However, that time needs to be balanced with fun social activities and relaxation.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Critically analyzing situations. I'm a grad student...that's what they pay me for I guess.

Cooking. Over the past year I taught myself to cook and routinely make fairly high quality dishes; recent meals include catfish and shrimp gumbo with a dill cous cous pilaf, savory garlic 'smoked' ribs with greens, Sonoran vegetarian BBQ pizza, vegetarian chili, buffalo chicken tacos, rotini with fennel vegetable marinara.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sarcasm and bluntness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
42...it's the answer to life, the universe and everything. If you haven't read hitchhikers guide to the galaxy, you should. I also started reading Vonnegut's Slaughter House 5 and recently finished the hobbit don't fear the reaper by.

Archer, the daily show and some sports are all I have time to watch at this point.

As for food, I love all types of food. Some recent favorites were mentioned above, you can ask about all time favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order: friends, family, challenges, good food, insulin and exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, sports, recently yoga (its pretty awesome, im kinda addicted) and nerdy things. I find myself thinking about my place in the world/universe. Cool to think about when looking at the stars pondering the vastness of the universe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends having a few drinks. Occasionally I'll stay in with friends and play a board game or just hang out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a a grad student. Seriously, its a little ridiculous. The basic structure of grad school is:
You get hazed (via exams, qualifying exams, preliminary exams etc.) until you feel stupid by people who may have got picked on when they were kids (professors) for 4-6 years. Expecting to work 60 hours is standard regardless of pay. If you tolerate their hazing and eventually figure out what it is they want you to do, then they'll let you join their special Ph.D. club.
(For the record this is meant in jest rather than bitterness. I do enjoy the work I do).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you enjoy good beer and/or food.
if you enjoy sports and/or thinking. No I don't personally find that pair ironic.
Think we have something in common.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!