Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ken91481

32 M Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just want to start off by saying that I'm at the point in my life where I want to find something serious. I would like to meet someone who is warm and genuinely caring, understanding, open-minded, and honest to herself. The word wholesome comes to mind.

Now, a little about me:
I believe there is an upside to everything and every situation, sometimes it just takes a little digging to find it. I am not the eternal optimist, but I believe there is good in everything.

I was born in China, grew up in Boston, and spent 12 years in Seattle and New York City. Just moved back to the bean a few years ago. I live by myself in Fenway with my giant cat (yes, he's bigger than your dog).

As a little kid, it was my dream to grow up to be a starving artist. I revised this dream when I was in art school to delete "starving".

I like roadtrips and exploring new places in general. I didn't used to be a relax-at-the-beach type until last summer. My idea of a great vacation involves traveling to a new city and diving into the culture and history.

And I think it's important to try new things (and definitely new foods) at least twice!

Oh yeah, and red is my favorite color.

ENTJ, if you're into that kind of stuff.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking it one day at a time.

I work in finance. Maybe one day, I will be an illustrator, photographer, and restaurateur.

I'm currently designing a Coat of Arms to pass down to progeny. This may take a few years.
I’m really good at
Missing the obvious sometimes! I saw Russell Brand in Central Park a few summers ago and went up to him to say hi. I glanced at his date, shook his hand and had a little chat with him. Then I went back to my bike club friends and they told me that I had totally ignored Katy Perry! I had no idea it was her. I guess I'm not as up on pop culture as everyone else.

Oh, and I can cook pretty well and bake a little. I have also recently invented a watermelon jalapeño drink, another drink dubbed "the Kobaeg", and I make a killer mojito.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am straightforward, direct, and honest. The other things would probably be my freckles and that my facial hair grows red and blonde along with black (I don't usually shave on the weekends).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some favorite movies are Eternal Sunshine, Silver Linings, Perks of Being a Wallflower. I like comedies, some action films, bits of sci-fi, or anything with Billy Crystal, Nicolas Cage, Eva Green, or Keira Knightley.

HIMYM is the modern day Friends. Mad Men is genius. And I wish The Black Donnellys were still on. BSG and GoT are favorites.

I eat Phó whenever I'm sick. Among my favorite things are Dim Sum on a lazy Sunday morning or dumplings in a hole-in-the-wall on a late night. I try new foods whenever I can. Oh, yeah I like to cook a lot. I have "perfected" a few favorites: 1. Steamed whole fish, you know the kind where you get one still swimming in a tank at the store; 2. Stir fry garlic baby bok choy; 3. Noodles with all sorts of different things.

A couple recent reads are the Dan Brown series, Decision Points.

Music, let's see...there's way too many to list. My favorite band is the Smashing Pumpkins! Has been since I was a kid. I have also recently gotten into Metric, a lot. And The Beatles (I know I'm a bit late on this). I am rediscovering 80s music. I also like to go see live shows.

Russell Peters is hilarious. I finally got to see him when he was in Boston and I laughed so hard that my cheeks were sore the next day! I also recently became a huge fan of Kevin Hart. I get his updates on FB and everything.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends
My cat (Capes)...this falls under family
Android phone
Nikon camera
My bike & a busy city to ride it in
2H pencils & sketch paper
Travel
Good food, exotic food, and spicy food
(Wait, did I put down more than six?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Figuring out a good work/life balance.

How to learn Mandarin, and maybe Spanish; where to find the time to relearn French and Japanese.

Where to travel to next. What new foods I haven't tried yet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, hopefully trying something new. I work some Saturday mornings, so Friday nights can sometimes be just a weeknight to me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't swim and I'm a bit afraid of big bodies of water. This developed during the summer after High School when I took a roadtrip to San Francisco and almost drowned at Golden Gate beach. Before that I was able to swim ok. Learning to swim is definitely on my list.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're cool and have an open mind; you're weird, but in a normal sort of a way; you like cats, because my Capes could use a new friend.

You are warm, caring, understanding and down to earth.

Confidence and knowing what you want (or don't want) are also important. And you're not on the rebound.

And tattoos are a plus!