Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kerrikles

23 Calgary, Alberta, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • All who like bi women
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just so you know: I don't usually respond to messages that just say "hi" or something really short. By doing so you've made no indication that you've actually read my profile or made an effort.

I'm not the best at summaries, so bear with me. I'm a university student studying the social sciences, extremely interested in society and culture, which is good because my major is anthropology. I love to lose myself in the worlds you can find in the pages of books, but have far too little time for reading lately. I love music and geeky things and hearing about people's passions. I can be very awkward at times, clever in my head, and enjoy listening to people wiser than me speaking. I'm not afraid to state my own opinion if I feel it's necessary, and I will jump headfirst into the fray to defend my friends and loved ones. I was born and raised in Calgary, Alberta, and I want to travel the world. I've done volunteering in Ontario and Quebec, and am functionally fluent in French, just enough to get by. I would love to become fully bilingual eventually. I am not very good at talking about myself, and get very self conscious about the fact that all my sentences start with I! Really, I would love to hear more about you.

A disclaimer: though my profile says I am bisexual, I identify more as pansexual or queer, because to me, gender and sex are irrelevant to the potential attraction I may have for a person.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Besides school (Anthropology undergraduate at UofC), and work (bartender/front of house staff at the Epcor Centre for the Performing Arts), I spend much of my time playing video games, watching geeky movies or TV series, trying new things like playing Quidditch or eating strange food, and hanging out with my friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Ah, the hardest question! Being a jack of all trades, master of none, I suppose. I'm also really good at knowing random facts, trying to see all sides of situations, and identifying music from the Legend of Zelda game franchise. And singing, I'm pretty good at that. I adore singing with someone else and harmonizing with them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It depends on the situation! With new people I can be pretty shy, but around my friends I am bubbly and excitable, a force of personality! I guess they would notice the colour I've dyed my hair most recently (right now, a sort of strawberry blond), or the way I make stupid jokes, or get excited about small references to my favourite things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favourite authors: Patricia Briggs, John Green, Lois McMaster Bujold

Favourite genres: fantasy, young adult fiction, and starting to get into sci-fi

Favourite books: Dragon Bones, An Abundance of Katherines, The Curse of Chalion, Good Omens, The Dresden Files, The Hobbit, Harry Potter, The Vorkosigan Saga

Favourite movies: too many to count! The Prestige, Expiration Date, either of the new Star Trek movies, The Cat Returns, X-men First Class, Dr Horrible's Sing Along Blog, V for Vendetta, Brave, Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, etc.

Favourite TV series: #1 by far is Firefly, others include Bones, Criminal Minds, Supernatural, Fullmetal Alchemist, Dead Like Me, Big Bang Theory, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Once Upon A Time, Battlestar Galactica, etc. etc.

Favourite music: I can find something from any genre that I can appreciate, from a technical standpoint if nothing else, but I like most music, leaning towards folk and alternative rock though. My favourite band is Barenaked Ladies.

Favourite food: ethnic food, pomegranates, granny's tuna casserole, sushi, almost anything

Favourite video games: The Legend of Zelda (any), Mass Effect series, Portal 1 and 2, Bioshock, Minecraft, Luigi's Mansion, Paper Mario, Loom
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the essentials of food, water, etc.?

-internet
-friends
-sarcasm or my glasses (whichever one seems most helpful)
-music (making and hearing it)
-the legend of zelda
-creativity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lots of things!
-the environment
-our society and culture
-what would it be like if I suddenly got superpowers or won the lottery
-how would the world change if malaria suddenly disappeared
-gender
-feminism
-racism
-equality, or lack thereof
-why the semi-colon is so frowned upon
-geeky things, including D&D, Firefly, what will happen in the next Avengers movie, and will they ever make a Deadpool movie (especially one where he can actually talk and sass properly)?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At work, or at home reading or watching a movie, haha. I'm not too exciting. If I'm lucky some of my friends will be free and then perhaps we will be watching movies together, or studying.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to be terrified of bridges when I was young. Complete and utter phobia of them. No fear now, but I think it's kind of funny.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to talk, you want to become friends, you want to date, you want to troll me (I will probably laugh), whatever.