Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KettleRun

35 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:29am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Haha! Here we all are on OK Cupid, looking for something.

......Ok then, let's do this.

San Francisco native. I've lived plenty of other places, but I keep coming back to the bay - it just feels like home. I just moved to West Oakland, and it's treating me well.

I've decided to not list what Myers-Briggs type I am on here.
What I’m doing with my life
Graphic Designer by day. It's not a bad living.

Creative projects fuel my life: making art, playing music & making rock and roll, throwing elaborately planned events in abandoned spaces. I'm planning out a graphic novel and animated series.
I’m really good at
Swearing like a sailor. But I get a free pass on that one because I am a sailor. I can sing you a sea chantry or two as well, and I keep my language clean when I need to.

Getting better at: Being generous, being modest, feminism, making art, making music, guitar, singing, songwriting, design, animation, Rock Climbing, riding a motorcycle.
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall, beard, tattoos, glasses, dimples. Often in that order.

Just had a friend use a tape measure – not lying about my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh yeah, stuff! You like stuff? I like stuff too! OMG We have so much in common!

I guess I'll mention a few things:
• Music: Delta Blues, Garage rock, Surf, Indie, New/No Wave, 70s Punk, Balkan
• Books: Italo Calvino, Gladwell, Hesse, Strange & Norrel, the Russians, nonfiction, Joseph Campbell. Currently working my way through Moby Dick.
• Podcasts: Rome, Radiolab, TED, Philosophy Bites, British History, Revolutions.
• Food: Everything. I eat meat, but I can cook veggie too. I'm down for learning new vegetarian recipes, or any recipes, if you got 'em.
The six things I could never do without
I just rediscovered rock climbing. Indoor and outdoor. My friends pressured me into it. I never thought I'd be one of those rock climbing guys, but I guess now I am.

I'm getting used to having a car again. Moving from SF to Oakland convinced me to get one. I love it, but miss my bicycle. Also, learning to ride a motorcycle, thinking of getting my own soon.

This is not a list of things I could never do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
• Learning about writing plots and character development.
• Social justice, gentrification, where I fit in with all of that, and how I can make an positive impact on my immediate community.
• Planning long backpacking trips in the Sierras.
• Adventure Time!!!!!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My screen name is a reference to Star Wars, but I got it wrong and now I can't change it. Kessel Run in under 12 parsecs, not Kettle Run! (This is embarrassing on two levels: That I am making a nerdy Star Wars reference, and that I didn't even get it right).

I often end up at warehouse art parties in Oakland.

I sniff glue. Wait, no, that's not something I'll admit. I take it back.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Let's hang out and see if we have any chemistry or electricity between us. Maybe let's see if we have some other sciences too, like mixology or biology or geography.

If you want to go to a show for live music, if you want to get out of the city for a day,
If you want to ride bicycles / motorcycles.
if you want to just grab a coffee or a drink at a dive bar.

Even if all you have to say is "hi," you should message me if you really would like to meet in person.