Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 Ansonia, CT Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32-46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:06am
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Catholicism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a smart, funny, easy-going guy who wants to find that special person who I can spend time with, whether it's going on a trip or relaxing at home. I am pretty laid-back, not into drama, or fighting. I believe in communication & honesty, I'd rather talk it out then shout about it. I know a lot of useless trivia, always enjoy learning about things, and discussing the why's and how's... I believe in being a gentleman, acting politely (at least until I know you better, lol) and have not forgotten chivalry or romance. I enjoy being treated with kindness & affection, and certainly reciprocate.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full time, been at same company for 10 years now. I volunteer at a theatre, which lets me enjoy a full season of live shows. I also volunteer for the Festival of Arts & Ideas, and some other groups, its a nice way to mingle with good people and serve the community. I am working on getting in better shape, I can't wait to walk outdoors again, it beats the treadmill, lol. I hope to have a partner to keep me motivated and working to achieve the goals I set.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a good cook, I love to try new things or experiment with classic recipes. I love a good conversation, discussing books, movies, plays, etc...I enjoy taking day trips to check out new sights & experiences. I also attend lectures & community events, whatever looks interesting & educational, or just plain fun! I want to go camping again and also take up fishing, its been a few years! I also ride motorcycles, know how to shoot, and am really good with animals.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a tall guy, and not built small, lol. I have nice eyes, I'm told. I am a polite person, but can be a wise-ass after I let my guard down. I can make most people smile & laugh, and know a lot of jokes, most of them dirty. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like fiction, just finished latest Stephen King. I also read non-fiction including biographies. I love movies, and enjoy the lesser-known independent ones as well as the major studio ones. Some favorites are American Beauty, Anchorman, Step Brothers, No Country For Old Men, the Lord of the Rings are great! I enjoy concerts very much, and still go when I can, mostly rock, but other genres as well. I grew up in the 70's & 80's so my tastes are quite varied. Live theater is also great. I am a foodie, love checking out new places and revisiting old favorites. I enjoy watching cable series shows like Sons of Anarchy, Deadwood, True Blood, Dexter, Breaking Bad...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music!!! Good food, good friends, laughter, and the reassuring warmth of home, with someone to share it with..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
This strange journey called Life, with all its twists & turns...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I can be out & about, or making a nice meal for a night spent inside.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet a down-to-Earth, nice, sweet, gentleman who can speak about his feelings, and knows how to treat someone with respect.