Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kevin2357

32 M Aurora, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay), LISP (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
IT analyst. Caffeine fiend. Aspiring cyclist. Wannabe nature photographer. That's probably enough pigeonholing for now.

I grew up in the Denver area, but never really properly appreciated the mountains before moving away. Now that I'm back, I'm trying to rectify that. Definitely planning to do more hikes this summer, and probably some rafting. I've been getting more into road cycling in the past couple of years, and getting started with snowboarding this last season.

I also got scuba certified fairly recently. I finished my open water, advanced open water, and nitrox certifications, and got a basic gear package. Did a few weeks in Key Largo for my first saltwater dives; planning on doing Cozumel later this year hopefully.

But that's enough about recreation. You want to know more about me, right? You're on the edge of your seat with excitement. Don't try to deny it. I'm a Colorado native, of course. I moved out to California after college, then to Connecticut after that, then came back home a little while ago. As an interesting side note, that means I have lived in all of the states that start with 'C', and only those states.

You'll find me at my best when I'm engaged, when I'm challenged, and when I'm curious. I'd be lost without goals to strive for, plans to hatch, and hurdles to clear.
What I’m doing with my life
Academically: I finished my B.S. in Math/Physics a while back, and my Master's in Computer Science more recently. I just started another Master's in Applied Statistics in 2012, which I am excited about.

Professionally: I moved out to San Diego a few years back for a consulting gig, then moved out to New York for a position doing healthcare claims analysis, and then finally came back to Colorado to be with friends and family. Currently, I am working as a developer/analyst for a marketing services firm.

Recreationally: I do a lot of cycling, as I live near a pretty good trail. I got in my first snowboarding season earlier this year, which was awesome. My big summer project is to get into scuba diving. I'd like to do some back country ski touring this year, and organize a hut trip at some point. Also want to do more CMC hikes this summer.
I’m really good at
I was going to put "procrastinating", but I'll get to that later.

What else? Solving problems. Being patient and objective. Injecting just a bit of witty sarcasm into the mix. Never misplacing anything. Keeping promises. Keeping secrets (seriously, I think that there might only be one or two other people left on Earth who can actually keep a secret if asked to).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I haven't been doing much recreational reading lately, but I was getting into a bit of Kurt Vonnegut a while ago. Lately I've been reading more academic stuff, with a side of political/economic. I'm also an online news junkie.

Movies: A couple that come to mind: A Beautiful Mind, A Scanner Darkly, Fight Club, Inception, Kill Bill, The Matrix, Memento, Office Space, Pi, Pulp Fiction, Requiem for a Dream, Sin City, Snatch, Team America - World Police, Trainspotting, Waking Life. Netflix thinks I have a thing for comedy and "cerebral" pics.

Shows: 30 Rock, The Office, Southpark, Family Guy. Some Discovery programs. I love to wind down with The Daily Show and The Colbert Report - that can be the best part of my weekdays.

Food: I'm on a mad Asian kick lately. Know any good Asian Fusion places I haven't tried yet?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately? Escaping to somewhere tropical. Cozumel? Bonaire? The keys? Really want to do some diving!

When I'm more focused: National and world events, and what they mean. Career and academic goals.

When I'm less focused: Brewing the perfect cup of coffee. Internet culture. Language, psychology, and social dynamics. Whatever other oddball topics I can concoct in the name of procrastination.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, usually. I wouldn't mind mixing in a few more outings, though. Maybe catch a show, shoot some pool, do the whole first friday art walk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was an undergrad, I wanted to get my PhD in mathematics, and go into academic research. I was really passionate about it, in ways that are hard to describe in a few short sentences. That isn't how things ended up going, and I'm happy with the achievements and career I have now, but looking back I'll always wonder: what would my life be like if I had chased that dream...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'd like to meet a girl who is compassionate, energetic, and fun to be with. I guess that's pretty generic. I've always been a pretty academic and career focused person, and I've tended to gravitate towards the same, but fun, excitement, and positive energy are what I'm really looking for!