Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

will_geek_4_food

33 Atlanta, GA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am looking to meet people with similar interests and make new friends. If a romantic relationship happens, that's just a bonus.

I would consider myself to be a pretty funny guy. My friends at my old job were constantly amused by me. My sense of humor is pretty dry/sarcastic. I can be extremely goofy sometimes. I make obscure pop culture (sometimes not-so-pop culture) quotes and references.

I'm a TV/movie geek; mostly sci-fi/fantasy. I will probably go to Dragon*Con every year as long as I live in Atlanta, and would most likely come back for it if I move elsewhere. I actually attend guest panels and stuff instead of just hanging out drinking (I don't drink).

I was in band and art classes in school, but have not played an instrument or done any serious art since then. I still think of myself as a creative person at heart. I want to get a drum set eventually when I have a place to put it and practice without causing noise complaints. Current art outlet is costume and prop making.

Halloween is my favorite holiday.

I enjoy bowling, pool (billiards), and miniature golf. I will not claim to be good at any of those.

I haven't been to Europe, but I've been to Egypt.
(update: going to London in May 2014)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in IT. I briefly considered culinary school, but decided that being a chef for a living is very different from enjoying cooking for myself, and is probably not the right job for me.

When I'm home alone, I'm usually either on my computer looking at various things on the internet or watching entire seasons of a TV series in only a couple of days. Lately I have preferred going out to staying home.

I work from home most days, so any chance to get out of the house after work is welcome. I'd really like to meet people who are up for going out on short notice (dinner, rock show, whatever)

I play music trivia almost every week at the same place.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
EVERYTHING!, being modest, and sarcasm

serious answer:
I guess my best skill would be cooking. I consider myself a good cook. I typically do not use recipes. I figure out how to make something and make my own version. I like to cook mostly international cuisine (Asian, Indian, Mexican, Middle Eastern, etc) I'd like to learn how to make sushi, but I don't know if I'd trust to eat raw fish I prepared myself.

I am also good with computers. I can build a computer from component parts.

I'm pretty crafty with making costume things, though I don't own nor know how to use a sewing machine.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Possibly my voice. I've been told I talk loudly and my voice tends to carry. Physically, um... naturally black hair, full beard (usually), and a thin frame are my prominent features I guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: Tolkien, Douglas Adams, classic sci-fi/fantasy. I'll admit to not being an active reader. I have A.D.D. I've been thinking about trying audio books.

movies: crime caper movies (Usual Suspects, Snatch, Lock Stock, those type), comic movies, vampire movies that aren't Twilight, Kevin Smith stuff, Fight Club, Dodgeball, Anchorman, Shawn of the Dead, Idiocracy.. stuff like that

TV: Buffy, Angel, Firefly, Smallville, Supernatural, Scrubs, The League, House, Chopped, Top Chef, Star Trek (TNG, DS9, Voyager), True Blood, Arrested Development, Game of Thrones, Lost Girl, Orphan Black, Fringe, Archer, Venture Brothers.. I could keep adding to this. I work from home. I watch TV while working, hence I have watched a lot of things.

music: Protest the Hero, I am Ghost, Avenged Sevenfold, Strung Out, Iron Maiden, Bad Religion, Strike Anywhere, Rise Against, old Metallica, 80s rock, Bloc Party, The Faint, silly cover songs (usually punk/metal versions of songs you would not think of in those styles), rock arrangements of classical music or video game music. I'm open to new genres, but mostly rock-oriented stuff

food: Indian, Thai, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Persian, anything exotic, BBQ, burgers, pizza, steak, eggplant.. this could go on. I forgot pie (both dessert and savory kinds).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
in no order: good food, good music, air conditioning, comfortable place to sleep, my brother, and probably the internet

also, the numbers 1 - 6. Seriously, would you want to go through life unable to quantify anything less than 7?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
..what I would go back to school for if I decide to change careers interesting things to try cooking at home
costumes
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
..trying to get people to go out to eat somewhere good, hanging out at a bar but not drinking, playing Magic: the Gathering (its a nerdy card game. You get bonus points with me if you knew that already), or staying at home scouring Netflix for something cool to watch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Since I've already mentioned that I don't drink, I'll explain why. There is a history of alcoholism in my family. My father was an alcoholic. It ruined my relationship with him, and my parents relationship with each other. He died of liver failure. I also have tried many alcoholic drinks and don't really like the taste of any. I'm not uncomfortable around drinking, even really drunk people, but I have no intentions of ever starting to drink myself. That being said, I still join friends at bars and can have a perfectly good time sober.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
any of the following

if you attend Dragon*Con (preferably in-costume)

if you enjoy card or board games

if you know of a TV show you think I should watch

if you own a sewing machine or can style a wig

if you can teach me how to cook something interesting

if you enjoy conversations geeking out about TV or movies

if you recognized some percentage of the band names listed under the music section

or you found something else appealing about my profile

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!