Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KevinInNW

46 M Bellingham, WA

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 38–49
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:55pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am basically a 'glass half full' type, amazed and thankful for everything I have, but also see so much opportunity to do more, experience more, try new things, meet new people, etc. Everyday has new adventures, opportunities, challenges, destinations....

In a nutshell: Smart, funny, sensible but adventurous, techy by day and musician, cyclist, artist by night. On the weekends I'm father, coach, hiker, rock hound/gold panner, camper.

I'm a father to 3 wonderful girls (2 that spent part time with me, and one off to college)... parenting is a great thrill and responsibility, and a very important part of my life. If you have kids, or are okay spending time with me and mine, then we should get along great.

My life philosophy is trying to get the right balance of "when to be silly, and when to be serious". Life requires us to be serious, hard working, courageous at times... parenting, sticking up for others, the environment, charity, etc. But we also need to kick back, dance when the music comes up, and just have fun.

I am a successful professional with a large software company, but more outgoing, friendly, and communicative that your typical techy... I'm originally from the prairies of Canada, but I love this area.. mountains, ocean, city life...always looking to explore new areas, go out and listen to bands, check out new restaurants, biking, kayaking, etc...

One of the big themes in my life and personality is being creative... I'm a musician for many years - synths/electronic mostly these days. I love experiencing, hearing live music, new music...My favorite bands/artists are too numerous to mention, but I like alot of styles (electronic, pop/dance, rock, etc)...rap and C&W aren't really my style. I tend to seek out more obscure (but great) bands... my latest favs are Teddybears, Freezepop, Tegan and Sara, Ellie Goulding, Cut Copy, Crystal Castles, the Sounds, Imogen Heap, etc. I also like They Might Be Giants, Camera Obscura, Cold Play, My radio is invariably on NPR or C89.5

I'm also a visually oriented person.. I love all sorts of visual art, animation (2D, 3D, etc) are my thing... I get alot of good energy from experiencing, doing, etc.

Humor is also key...a big part of relationship chemistry for me. One of my favorite things is to go improv comedy (or have improv home parties, etc). Of course I love Monty Pythons, "The Office" (yes, the original BBC one, of course), Flight of the Conchords, Scrubs, "Just for Laughs - Gags", "This Hour Has 22 Minutes", Corner Gas (sorry, those last few are Canadian).

I am a science fiction nerd/movie watcher too...BIG Doctor Who fan, Star Trek, Star Wars, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Dune, anything by Philip K Dick, Avatar, Star Wars, Star Trek OS... Galaxy Quest (lol).

Love animation...some of my favorite movies include The Man Who Planted Trees, The Big Snit, The Incredibles, Ratatouille, anything by Wes Anderson (Royal Tenenbaums, Bottle Rocket, Fabulous Mr Fox, etc), Dr Strangelove, Fight Club, Amadeus

In the winter I ice skate, and occassionally curl. I also play squash regularly, and occasionally tennis...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Building on my techy career in 'the cloud', and mucking with alot of other cool technology projects (iPad projects, Kinect, animation, etc). Parenting and teaching my kids. Playing music (keyboards), getting fit (biking/etc), discovering my true inner self
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Kind
Fun & open minded, eager to try new things
Good listener
Responsible
Creative - music
Curious
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Confidence, articulate, smile, intelligence, humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: pretty much anything except C&W. Mostly alternative, 80's new wave, electronic, etc. but also I like classical, bluegrass, folk, rock, etc. Fav bands include: Teddybears, The Sounds, Tegan and Sara, Freezepop, They Might Be Giants, Cut Copy, Imogen Heap.

Movies: The Royal Tenenbaums (Wes Anderson movies), The Incredibles, Dr Strangelove, Amadeus, Fight Club, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, Avatar, Whale Rider, Rango, Star Wars, Galaxy Quest, Spinal Tap

TV Shows: Nothing very good on these days (not into the reality shows, criminal shows, etc). But the shows I do (or did) watch: The Daily Show, Scrubs, The X-Files, Star Trek OS, Simpsons, Seinfeld, Canadiana: This Hour Has 22 Minutes, Corner Gas, Hockey Night in Canada, Just for Laughs - Gags (it's the FUNNIEST show on TV).

Books: Usually non-fiction or science fiction. Malcom Gladwells books, 'The Big Switch', "The Field", the Bible occasionally. Right now I'm reading books on the Burgess Shales. Fiction: Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy (ya!), anything by Philip K Dick.

Food: Always open to new experiences, but I like alot of foods: Sushi, Thai, chinese (incl. Dim Sum!), seafood (anything), BBQ, "Breakfast", Ukranian (perogies!), Canadian (poutine!).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family & friends
Music
Bike
Passport
The internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My kids... setting them up to be confident, successful, honest, etc.
Me... how can I do better, experience more, move ahead...
Music - what's happening, new music, etc.
Technology - lot's of cool stuff happening all the time...
Where to travel to next.. ;-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing something fun with my kids - sports, a movie, charades, games, etc.
Listening to live music somewhere
Going to see Improv
Hanging with friends at a restaurant, house party, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dig cartoons... Currently enjoying Phineas and Ferb ( ask your kids)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to want to do something fun, hang out and chat over coffee, drinks, or dinner. See a band, improv theatre, watch the latest sci-fi or comedy movie, hike along the ocean shore, etc...Looking to meet new friends, but also ultimately a longer term, deeper relationship with someone special.