Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kia_Ora_

23 F Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
I was recently accepted into a PhD program at the University of Wisconsin- Madison to study Philosophy, in particular Metaethics. I am very excited to begin intensive study in a field that I am passionate about. However, I'm a little nervous about getting back into the swing of things because I've been out of school for a little over a year at this point. I'm a little rusty!

While academic work certainly isn't the only important thing in my life I do find that I receive a great deal of personal satisfaction and creative release participating in a field as exciting and diverse as Philosophy. I don't believe that I felt as fulfilled while working in the "real world" last year. This might be because I was working in an industry that I didn't really find compelling or rewarding. Regardless, I am pretty excited about what the next 5 years or so will bring.

Other than my studies I am trying to become familiar not only with a completely new city, Madison, but also a completely new area of the country. I recently moved to Wisconsin from Massachusetts and, while the culture shock was certainly not as much as I was expecting, the move is definitely an adjustment. I am looking forward to learning more about this city and spending time with people who can show me all that Madison has to offer.

Also, I love whiskey so if anyone knows a great place to get some that would be great.
I’m really good at
I feel like a have a problem with inertia. If I stop and relax for too long then my productivity pretty much just stops all together. However, if I'm motivated and passionate about what I'm doing I feel like I am committed enough to be pretty good at anything. It's just a matter of finding that thing that makes the commitment worthwhile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know! I've never asked someone that question before.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite book: The Castle by Kafka

Favorite movie: Pan's Labyrinth

Favorite show: Game of Thrones

Music I listen to: Andrew Bird, Dead Man's Bones, Deer Tick, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, Jack White, Mother Mother, Mumford & Sons, Oh Land, Passenger, Sufjan Stevens, The Civil Wars, The Decemberists, The Lumineers, The Tallest Man on Earth, Alt-J
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Objective frameworks of rationality.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm pretty relaxed. I'd much rather hang out with a few people with some great music/food/drinks than at a massive party.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to chat, hang out, whatever