Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KidAtHeart2

60 Mountain View, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 50–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:28am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just crossed the "Six-Ohhh Nooo" line. I would prefer that we call it the "second anniversary of my thirtieth birthday". OK? My career is on a stable course (not a 'given' these days!) And my routines with Roxie, my dog, occasional traveling weekends, and my bicycling sport/hobby keep me entertained and healthy. But it's not the same without someone to share them with. I'm hoping the cosmic roullette wheel will find me a match. I think I bring to the conversation; enthusiasm, abit of clever wit, the occasional valuable insight, a curiosity for the world and an appreciation for life. Let's see what happens...;-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an Architect in a mid-sized firm doing commercial projects; planning, design, documentation, construction admin. Some travel, but most work is local.
I'm not a spandex maniac, but I enjoy bicycling on weekends (love the meditation of a ride).

My week is pretty normal, with 8-5 work, weekend adventures, new friends, and old friends... I "eat out" 2-3 evenings a week (how about you? I have found this to be a revealing Q.)

I'm always planning the next adventure (weekend bike trip or annual int'l trip). Occasionally, I take an evening class (history of Yosemite, backyard botany, sketching, iPhonography...) I have a small circle of friends, and room for a partner in my life...;-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing patterns... in the landscape, in business, in people's behavior...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My strong shoulders, straight teeth and Midwestern accent? (How's that for self-promotion?...;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't have Cable, but use Hulu (Steward and Colbert) and Netflix (animation, comedy and foreign films). There are a few books on the night stand (Michael Pollan, Peter Mayle, etc)

Usually, I'm researching an upcoming trip. Two years ago, I wandered in France and Spain. This year, I bicycled in No Italy and So Bohemia (my father's heritage). Next year, who knows. In a perfect world, I will find someone with the same attitude, budget and interests so we can explore together!

Then there is foraging for food; I am an omnivore. I enjoy everything from BBQ to Asian Fusion, Italian to Thai... I like it all! I enjoy grilling, stir fry, and composing salads.

My favorite app? Pandora...;-) I listen to all kinds of acid jazz, gypsy, and classical. (Occasionally, I backslide with B52s, Tears For Fears, Lyle Lovett or Thomas Dolby...I know, I'm all over the map. Our generation was blessed!)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my Brothers (the four of us live all over the US but we stay in touch); my Friends (a few valued souls that I have 'a pact' with), my Quiet Hour at Peet's (it might also be the coffee); my Dog Roxie (we spend the weekends exploring); my Sleep Cycle (without it, the whole circus grinds to a halt), and my iPhone (it's like living in the future!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I enjoy observing people, marveling at the range of the human experience. As corny as it sounds, I try to find a lesson in everything that happens, good or bad.

I think all of us, at this stage of life and under these conditions (online dating), should be aware by now of our old habits with boy-girl dating rituals, clear about what we want and need, and playful and non-judgemental about this whole crazy business...;-) Are you with me?!?!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Seeking an easy-going transition from the work-a-day world to a more playful in-the-moment mindset. Perhaps pizza, wine and a Netflix movie? Although lately, I've been practicing piano while cooking... Saturday is much more exploratory...;-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't think time, or gravity, are constants...;-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to balance the playful with the thoughtful, enjoy dialogue more than monologue, and find humor and good will most places you look...;-)