Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kikkibird

46 F Melbourne, Australia

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Passionate and intense, yet carefree and nonchalant. I can be one extreme and then the other but no matter what, you will always have a very raw, real and honest women in me.

Now, I am guessing there may be a few reading this who are thinking "good golly, another nut job who flips from one extreme mood to another". Certainly this is not the case. I am simply passionate and intense for the most part but know how to be carefree and nonchalant when the time is right, and that means letting my hair down and having some fun with reckless, but responsible, abandonment (if that's at all possible,.. hmmm).

I am a rather resourceful kind of girl to the extent that I enjoy finding solutions to problems which involve some quick thinking, creativeness and pragmatism.

I think and care deeply (comes with being passionate), but I have the ability to switch off and not become too emotionally consumed so that things become a little too fuzzy and I loose touch with logic and reason. In this regard, I have come a long way in making decisions and choices in my life that are more rational and reason based, as opposed to being emotionally derived.

I am a realist for the most part but I have never stopped dreaming. I guess that the day I stop dreaming, is the day I may as well be dead. Having said that, I do not allow my dreams of greater things to cloud the reality of my past, present and likely future, and I do not allow myself to get caught up in the 'froth and bubble' of what only appears to be a better life with greater things.

Like it or not, I do have a fabulous b*llsh*t detector and I do not suffer fools gladly. I have a no-nonsense approach when it comes to being deliberately mislead and am hell-bent on not wasting my time with people who have trouble being honest.

On a lighter note, I equally enjoy the social scene as I do my 'alone time'. I am socially confident without the falsity of personality and cockiness that you often see these days, and I am equally comfortable in my own company. When in a relationship, I absolutely love doing couple type activities (and, no, I am not just talking about those intimate types of activities but those are pretty incredible too with the right person), but I also like getting out there as a couple and having a bit of a social life as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have two professions (qualified counsellor and property paralegal/conveyancer), one which I am not currently practising for a financial return (counselling) but may look at again one day in the future. I have aspirations of running my own business in the not too distant future with regards to my current profession in the legal industry. I am also studying part time but do not have long to go with those studies. I love learning and will probably take on more study in the future.

I have two adult daughters (almost 21 and 18) who are, for the most part, independent. I have as much freedom today as I did before I became a parent. I love my daughters dearly and would do anything for them, but I acknowledge that I have a life to lead beyong parenthood and now that my girls are mostly independent that life is now completely mine once again, hence the reason why I am now putting myself out there again after a long hiatus.

I enjoy doing what most others do,...going to the movies, live theatre, travel, weekend get-aways, the beach, cafes, dinner parties, dancing, markets, country drives etc etc. I also love reading, writing (have had small aticles published in magazines in the past and now trying my hand at a novel), archaelogy, the human mind - psychology, philosophy, interior decorating (maybe some study in this area in the future), and photography.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, intellectual conversation, interior design, hosting dinner parties, organising and hosting parties, driving, photography, job interviews, cooking, counselling, conveyancing, resourcefullness, story-telling,...to name a few.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am unashamedly forthright and blunt but not without respect and tactfulness. This comes across pretty quickly, as does my 'at ease' disposition and in-tune listening skills. I am also usually noticed for my very expressive face which hides nothing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love reading and particularly enjoy crime/suspense/thrillers. As for movies, I simply enjoy a well-told drama, adventure, thriller or love story with lots of amazing scenes and cinematography. As for music, I love chill-out type music (not all but some), indy, some pop, some rock, some jazz, some classical and anything that resonates with my thoughts and emotions. As for food, I like to try foods from different cultures. I am not a vegitarian or vegan but respect those choices by others.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Physical or physiological: God, food, fresh air, clean water, trees and shelter. Intellectuall and emotional: God, love, intelligence, kindness, compassion, passion. Spiritual: God, hope, faith, compassion, love, kindness.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Becoming a published author, about love, about overseas travel, about new adventures and about what I am going to cook for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes having a quick, afterwork drink with work colleagues, sometimes going to a movie with a friend, sometimes doing grocery shopping and sometimes, just coming home, putting my feet up to unwind and chill out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Will only share this with someone who I have established a level of trust with.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a non-smoker, a one-woman man, you believe in love despite past heartaches and are truly ready to find it again.