Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kimbee9

35 Chicago, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Mar 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Unemployed
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well.....I finished my PhD in Bioengineering in August 2013. Around that time I also registered for a Hatha yoga teacher training with Tony Sanchez in San Jose del Cabo, Mexico. In the past I would have been too afraid of the uncertainty to make a decision like that. But 2013 was different. Call it soul searching, body rocking, confidence building, truth seeking, whatever, it started and it's still happening. I decided I would go to this training and figure out the job situation with the 3 week training in my schedule. Right now I'm in between jobs, as they say, and I have a lot of ideas about where I'm going career wise. I also have a lot of other interests in life besides my career. Besides yoga I'm obsessed with AcroYoga and I want to learn Thai massage. There's more if you ask.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
yoga and Latin dancing...well I've been better in the past. I've had some injuries in the past couple years so I have had to start over with yoga and running and I might be a bit rusty on the dance floor but I catch on quickly and know how to move. I also bake great zucchini bread and pecan tarts. I am a good listener and have many references for this one.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and that I'm short.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Harry Potter, The Earth's Children (The Clan of the Cave Bear), His Dark Materials, The Hunger Games, The God Delusion

Movies: Love Actually, The Usual Suspects, Inception

Shows: Flight of the Conchords (saw them live - funniest thing I've ever witnessed), True Blood, Glee, Battlestar Galactica

Music: Tegan and Sara, Our Lady Peace, Handsome Furs, Ting Tings, Death Cab for Cutie, KT Tunstall, The Kooks, Fun. Lana Del Rey, Pink Martini, Mumford & Sons

Food: Thai (green cury), ice cream, vegan, Mediterranean, Korean (Bibimbop), Mexican - love guac and cholula (bottle at home and one in desk), Indian, fried plantains, siracha, not into meat much, kale, smoothies, garlic, craft beers, wine
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Dan Savage's column
Something to read ie. phone
Friends
Yoga
Chef's knife
bike w/panier and bungee chords
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I will do with my degree.
Tara Brach's talks on Buddhist teachings.
relationships, communication, and boundaries
Ted talks I've watched.
When I will practice acro yoga next
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing AcroYoga with a friend followed by some red wine and conversation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm interning to be a professional dominatrix
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a hobby you want to share with me. You are open minded.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!