Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KimberRose012

31 Oakland, CA Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Time to write about myself I take it... what to say? what not to say? ;-)

I'm sort of this juxtaposition of a very outgoing, fun & exuberant person and then a somewhat introverted, super mellow and laid back person. I'm very honest, and value the good, real, honest people in my life.

I consistently have my hands in many projects and I'd consider myself quite the talented multi-tasker. I'm an Acupuncturist, Artist, "model" of some sort and Event Producer. Many different projects and I work my hardest to excel at all of them.

Sometimes I'm quite sassy, and I try to always say what's on my mind, I never lie. Occasionally those traits get me into a pickle now and then, but I usually quickly find, that the people I can't be honest with aren't really the people I need around anyhow. I'm a big fan of Einstein, creepy shit, cats (don't judge me) and having a good time with life <- that right there is the secret to youthfulness you know... being happy.

Oh! and I absolutely LOVE dressing up!... from costumes and fake eyelashes to fancy dresses and high heels, I never grew out of that little princess fantasy from when I was a child, and I'm lucky my life allows me the perfect environments to be my extravagant self :-) I'm a Leo, could you tell?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Like said above, I have many different projects / jobs that I divide my time amongst. My 'day job' is an Acupuncturist and for my 'night job' I DJ and produce events, which leaves me with quite the active social life, somewhere in the interim I'm an artist and jeweler working on launching a new brand, an alt / tattoo / pinup model and photographer.... Seriously... ALL THE THINGS.

While my weekends are filled with parties, I tend to not take part in the partying aspect so much, parties become quite the different experience when you're working at them. I also completely enjoy my down time. Taking time to get out on a hike, go camping, or just chill out and have a drink and watch a movie with some good friends is equally as important. It's all about balance.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making anything with my hands, multi-tasking, creating things, reading people (even if I don't listen to it), procrastinating... and being brutally honest... I can't lie, and while that may be a good thing, it's probably not a good thing if you ask me a question you don't want the answer to.

Things I'm not good at: pull ups. Just pull ups. I swear.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lately, It's been my eyebrows... nailed it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food - Mediterranean, tacos, good steak, pho when I'm sick, and of course all of the dessert things and olives.

Books- I am quite the book collector, lots of psychology, religion (not religious yet fascinated by it) and medical reference books in my arsenal... Yet I've probably only read a chapter from each. Current favorite - Anton LaVey's Satanic Bible - that's a serious example of the "don't judge a book by it's cover" phenomenon.

Music - I don't have the time to go on and on and on about this one... but alas, I'll try... let's see, as stated above music is a big deal to me... I'm an electronic music DJ - breaks, DnB and garage, but do my best to not listen to it recreationally - really it's reserved for pre-gigs and occasionally interjected into workout and/or housecleaning. Instead the tunes on my stereo on the regular are more of the metal, rock, blues variety.

Here's the short list: Pantera, Mastodon, Solstafir, Alcest, Matt King, TOOL, Puscifer, A Perfect Circle, Johnny Cash, Curtis Stigers, Deftones, Aphrodite, Deekline, DJ Hero, Stanton Warriors, Krafty Kuts, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Led Zeppelin, Pepper, Sublime, Adele, Lyrics Born, Atmosphere...... it goes on and on and on and on.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Honesty.
Friendship.
Vegetables.
Water.
Artistic freedom.
Throwing parties.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The end of the world and other existential questions about reality and life...

and what I might do this weekend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably out in SF... and probably DJing and/or working my own party. If nothing dragged me out to SF, then in Oakland - I have a very strong affinity towards seedy dive bars and the New Parkway.... however, it's friday night right now, and Im filling this out, so... I guess you really can never tell can you?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never changed a baby's diaper... and have no intention to, ever... unless one day it's my own baby's... but even then, I'm still gonna see how long I can hold out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You read this whole thing and you still want to talk to me.

You can write a whole message using correct grammar and spelling. Seriously.

PS: If you didn't get the STALE is to STEAL question right... I won't reply to you. Sorry.

Oh... and maybe you like lighting things on fire, staying out till dawn, dancing, and are an honest, down to earth, grounded person.

Other things I have a strong affinity towards, in no particular order:
-Neck tattoos
-Manners
-Motorcycles